We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bronco Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Sunray Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Altitude Motel Apartments(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raceview Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gowrie Hotel Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Best Western Tuscany On Tor Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MAS Country Platinum International(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$110
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifford Gardens Motor Inn(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pureland Guest House(Toowoomba)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
15
9
1
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
9
1
1
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 29 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

After traveling all day is was nice spot to stay. Great spa in room. Excellent meals and cheap drinks. Prices were cheap and the rooms were nice. Close to speedway Kids enjoyed their stay as the managers were very friendly. Would stay there again with out second thought

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murraya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Room terribly outdated. Verging on the point of being archaic. Certainly not what you would expect as a basic motel room. Stuff cluttered everywhere like it was a grandparent's den filled when everything they have ever collected.

Of course, all entry level amenities were present. The room was cleaned well.
The motel presented well enough from exterior.

Verses what you pay standard elsewhere & more centrally located (this is substantially out of the way) in T'ba its over priced & very average / below average.

Directly on loud highway where you could hear trucks stopping & breaking all night.

A place you would only 'choose' to stay if all other places were booked out.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRJ2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The motel is an easy 10 minute drive from Toowoomba CBD . The operators are friendly folk , helpful , busy . Nice little restaurant , good grub at OK prices . The rooms are spacious , very old decor , but clean and tidy . The owner needs to refurbish the place , but then the tarriff would probably rocket up . Only niggle was that along the nearly main thoroughfare ( leads to Dalby ) some trucks do engine braking , during the night . Otherwise , excellent value for money .... and lovelly to see the bright yellow bathroom tiles of a bygone era .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

In contrast to my wondering if the "Bronco" name might mean I would be sleeping in the saddle this night, I found this motel and it's patron's service to be down-to-earth, comfortable and, in the end, simply excellent.

Like most affordable motels, there is always room for updates, but the room styles, and sizes, made for a luxurious feeling of accommodation. Obviously full at the time, my request for a single found me in a suite fit for a king and his entourage (you think I exaggerate?). Often such a size would leave a solo traveller feeling a little lost, but I found the suite still feeling wonderfully homely, with plenty of room to move around, even in the kitchen.

I arrived a little late for dinner, but was immensely impressed by the patron's willingness to cook up the best grill I have eaten (again, I do not exaggerate), and the price was also excellent. That he would do this so willingly just as the 3rd State of Origin game (in which he was clearly very interested) was getting underway and the kitchen was technically closed is a testament to their commitment to hospitality.

This establishment and it's owners are extremely accommodating, pleasant and welcoming. It's owners deserve excellent word-of-mouth advertising for their obvious commitment to their travelling clients. I can strongly recommend Bronco Motor Inn to anyone interested in good sleep, good food, pleasant company, and friendly service and prices.

If my comments seem overly praising, it is simply that I feel I have to shout about anywhere this level of hospitality still exists (leaving one happy to have spent the money), given the sheer number of ordinary experiences available for the same price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpetera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

each time we have stayed at the bronco we have always found it clean and comfortable. we veered to a different motel last trip and were a bit dissapointed. next trip will be in november so we are booking the bronco again. my son requires 3 monthly appointments for leukemia followups and every time the staff have been wonderful. they are always friendly and have upgraded our accomadation to give my son the rest he needs. cannot say good enough things about the bronco. it is ideal for family trips and is highly reccomended by my son and myself.

Room Tip: family room is great two rooms so mum and dad can have privacy
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews