We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonehenge Touring Park
Nearby Hotels
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stones Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pembroke Arms Hotel(Wilton)(Great Value!)
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bishopstrow House(Warminster)
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
41
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall sitelovely sitewell stocked shoplaundry roomwashing linequiet countrysideshower blockwashing machinea great staycouple of nightswould definitely stay here againfamily roomtoilets showers were cleanstonehengecampervanshoweringfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 53 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have absolutely loved staying at this campsite for the last week. It is very well looked after and maintained. It is just the right size with a young family to allow the children to freely play and not worry about them wandering too far. The toilets and shower blocks were clean and tidy, launderette with a washing line was incredibly reasonable and the shop was like Aladdin's cave and items weren't expensive at all. We cant wait to go back! Thank you so much

Room Tip: Anywhere in this camp site is perfect and will ensure a quiet peaceful nights sleep!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magenta76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My friends and I stayed at Stonehenge touring park to enjoy the Summer Solstice at Stonehenge. We were really impressed with the great facilities and great location. Everything was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The owners clearly take pride in ensuring a great stay for campers and couldn't be more approachable, informative and friendly. There is a well stocked shop with everything you need at reasonable prices. The toilets and showers were kept clean, with constant hot water. The washing up area has hot water and they provide washing up liquid and washing up sponges, a great bonus! There was a lovely relaxing atmosphere on site. It is one of the best campsites we've stayed on and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damo7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Lovely campsite, usual facilities including an on site washing machine, mobile phone charging (both for a very small price), and a well stocked shop.

The couple who own and run the site are very friendly, and very accommodating (they're old cat is also very lovable and likes a cuddle).

Found the site to be clean, and well tended, tree lined and private.

They're were plenty of kids on site, as this is a family run site, however at night time it was very pleasing to hear everything go quiet, all you could hear were Sheep and Wood Pigeons.

On the Wednesday we walked to Stonehenge and one of the owners gave us directions along the byways to avoid the A360, which is a busy country road. The walk was 7 miles, but you passed some lovely quiet countryside, and we thoroughly enjoyed the walk despite the fact that it rained most of the way.

When we got back the owner asked us if we would like to move our tent because there was a bit of flooding at the bottom of the field due to heavy rainfall, but this was nothing to worry about, and once the sun came out the field dried up really quick. We noticed that one of the owners then took care in showing new campers the best places to pitch, away from the damp patches.

The site is ideally placed for seeing Stonehenge, Salisbury and other attractions in the area.

We are planning on going back next year to the site, and are very much looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BryanEthel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehenge P, Owner at Stonehenge Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehenge P, Owner at Stonehenge Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews