We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Mawson Lakes
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
252
192
62
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
252
192
62
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street parking business trip secure parking car park excellent place to stay italian restaurant south australia housekeeping staff apartment was clean serviced daily no issues within walking distance adelaide cbd train station quiet location plenty of space would stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great rooms. Love the addition of the small kitchenette even the smaller rooms. Parking is limited onsite but there is complimentary parking available in a secure facility just a 2 minute walk away. Some shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leafrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestApartments, Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Meredith,

Thank you for your review.

It it a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found our Studio room to be practical - we are lucky that all of our studios offer the kitchenette and our apartment rooms offer full kitchens.

We do have limited onsite car parks and we strongly suggest these are booked in advance to avoid disappointment.

Thank you again for taking the time to lave a review.
We look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind regards,

Sophie Wirthensohn
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved, loved and would recommend this to every one I meet . I had a very enjoyable experience and the only thing if I had to comment on is the distance from the elevator to my room ..I had a long long walk but in saying that the surprise at the spacious room made the walk disappear. So I have no gripe I loved my stay

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deborawalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestApartments, Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Debora,

Thank you very much for your review and fantastic rating.

I am thrilled to read that you had an enjoyable stay and we truly appreciate your recommendation to fellow travellers.
We agree that our One Bedroom Apartments are very spacious. Please be assured that not all of our rooms are far away from the lift and i have placed a preference on your profile for your next visit.

I hope you had a safe trip home and we look forward to welcoming you back next time.

Kind regards,

Sophie Wirthensohn
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

Room was OK although the shower leaked water onto the floor from the rim of the bath and the kitchenette benchtop had burn marks on it. Found it a little hard to get to sleep due to traffic noise. A little dated

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelgreenep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestApartments, Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your review.

We are always looking at ways in which we can improve for our guests, and you should see some refurbishment changes in the next year. I have reported the issues to our maintenance manager to see if we can rectify the issues.

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back again!

Kind regards,

Sophie Wirthensohn
Property Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We booked here as a group and stayed across several apartments. The apartments themselves were very well appointed, clean, comfortable and surprisingly spacious. The beds were most comfortable. Apartments were serviced daily. The reception and housekeeping staff were most courteous. The only two things that let this place down was the substandard washing machine and we couldn't make full use of the BBQ terrace due to the mosquito problem. The latter obviously wasn't Quest's fault. Location-wise it was within easy walking distance to what Mawson Lakes has to offer and served as a good base for what we needed. The parking system was also good and uncomplicated.

Room tip: Book as early as possible to get the best rates
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mv18829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestApartments, Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear mv18829,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to read that you and your group enjoyed their stay!

We are always looking at ways in which we can improve for our guests - we hope to commence a refurbishment in the next year and have taken on board your feedback for the washing machines.

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Sophie Wirthensohn
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

I was moving house and the stay was not only comfortable but easy to enjoy, you could not hear much of the traffic passing by and the service is above what you would normally see at any hotel. Room were impeccable and clean and ammenities spotless

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grantandjules1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestApartments, Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2019

Dear grantandjules1,

Thank you for leaving your review.

It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the apartment to be impeccable.
Our housekeeping team truly appreciate your feedback and will serve as great encouragement.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another comfortable and enjoyable stay next time.

Warm regards,

Sophie Wirthensohn
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews