We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Mawson Lakes
Nearby Hotels
Mawson Lakes Hotel(Mawson Lakes)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Manhattan(Enfield)(Great Value!)
$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero(Prospect)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Series - The Watson(Walkerville)(Great Value!)
$105
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Regal Park(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$88
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Inn(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$72
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments(Adelaide)(Great Value!)
$65
$59
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
173
147
52
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
147
52
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet parkingcar parksecure parkingbusiness tripexcellent place to stayquiet locationitalian restaurantsouth australiawithin walking distancefresh airmain streetbbq areabed apartmenthousekeeping staffcooking facilitiesgreat spotadelaide cbd
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 400 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a Saturday night. Excellent secure parking. Reception staff pleasant. Room was clean, spacious & comfortable. An air conditioner that works really well. Plenty of tv channels. Only downside, and this is picky but some car parking spaces were impossible to use.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Just had one night at this property as part of a business trip. Booked in Mawson Lakes as it was close to work and the place appeared to be very new. Yes it was new, but what new hotel these days are built with no double glazing. I had a room at the front and on the top floor, but the traffic noise was still very loud. When I checked in, a nice young employee, got excited as she informed me that I had been upgraded to a two bed apartment instead of the normal one bed, very nice but not much use as I did not have my family. Apartments are clean, spacious, with a small bar fridge. The king bed, was actually two beds joined together, with a uncomfortable join in the middle.
For breakfast, you can pre order a breakfast pack, either continental or a cook yourself full breakfast, as there is no restaurant. I choose not to pre order - bad decision, as next morning the recommended cafe did not open till 7.30 and then when it did, they informed me they had no bread for toast.
Overall not a great experiance, next time i will stay back at Stamford Genelg and drive the extra distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierroTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Were not informed when booking that the door security key was also needed for the power.Nice room but found range hood and cupboards low and kept hitting head. Prefer to sit on comfortable chairs when watching tv unfortunately chairs were not very comfortable at all.
Very nice BBQ terrace.

Room Tip: No restaurant or pool however apartment has cook top
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rojominava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with 15 friends and 4 managers from my soccer team.
We were probably fairly loud in and around the hotel but we never really saw anyone else around.

(+)
- Very clean
- Bedrooms spacious
- Good air con
- Plenty of food places around
- Close to the train station (walking distance)

(-)
- Can't think of anything negative. Very nice hotel, very clean and staff were nice. We never got any noise compliants.

Room Tip: All rooms seem fine, we stayed in a 2 bed apartment and some of the other girls had a 1 bedroom. They all seemed nice and spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Not knowing anything about Mawson Lakes, I was surprised to find such good accommodation in the area. We were met at the desk on a Sunday night by a very pleasant young lady who was most helpful ( as were all staff I had any dealings with in my stay. )
My wife and I had a one bedroom apartment which was spacious, light, bright and airy. It was well furnished with a good desk to work at, comfortable lounge chairs and with a very efficient air conditioner in both the main area and bedroom plus TV in both areas. There was a fully equipped kitchen and a washing machine and dryer, so staying for a longer period would be no trouble. When a globe needed replacement it was done immediately.
The unit was fully serviced each day we were there and getting extra supplies created no hassles..
Toiletries were acceptable.The towels were not the big fluffy ones we like and as the shower is over the bath and there is no hand rail, care needs to be taken when getting out onto a damp floor.
As an observation, not a criticism, the windows badly needed cleaning, however with the wind blown dust the windows must be an ongoing problem.
On the first floor there is a very pleasant outdoor bbq area.
To get into the city it is possible to catch the 222 bus in Main St directly opposite the Quest or to take an easy stroll to catch a train from Mawson Interchange. Both have reasonably frequent services throughout the day - every 15 to 20 minutes.
One other advantage here is that some of the local restaurants have charge back to the Quest, and some will deliver to the desk.
Would I stay there again if in the area? Most definitely yes,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schlepper1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews