We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good atmosphere with live music everyday”
Review of Cafe La Pasion

Cafe La Pasion
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Uluwatu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Description: Cafe La Passion is an oasis of great atmosphere, non-pretentious, delicious food & cakes, a short distance from the Balangan beach. It's also a great spot for some of the best coffee you will ever have in Bali, tasty and gets the job done! whether you want to hang out, meet with friends, do some work or grab and go on your way to seeing more of Bali, if you're in the neighbourhood, please take the time to visit us.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe La Passion is an oasis of great atmosphere, non-pretentious, delicious food & cakes, a short distance from the Balangan beach. It's also a great spot for some of the best coffee you will ever have in Bali, tasty and gets the job done! whether you want to hang out, meet with friends, do some work or grab and go on your way to seeing more of Bali, if you're in the neighbourhood, please take the time to visit us.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We came without looking to any reviews but just because the place was close to our hotel and it was surprisingly good! Good food, good staff, good atmosphere and good live music. The day after we came again!

Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe L, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hello Miguel, thanks a lot for your nice words! We are glad that you enjoyed the whole experience with us. Next time come and try our breakfast menu:) See you there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 745 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

The place is very nice, with good live music. Food is nothing special. We had tacos and they were very greasy and not even close to TexMex flavors.

Thank Federico P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe L, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hello Federico, we are glad that you like our place and good music. Thank you for your feedback about Taco, we will take a look after that. Next time please come and try also some other stuff from the menu so we can show you, that your food has the real mexican taste:) Thank you and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Brilliant Mexican restaurant with funky modern decor a great menu with a mix of things from pizza, burgers and a big variety of Mexican foods. We came for breakfast and were blown away with the food quality so ended up coming back for dinner and lunch in the next few days!
You are greeted with friendly smiling staff who do whatever they can to keep you happy and having a good time!
They have live music in th evenings which is great to chill too with a few beers, great surroundings and good food! Oh and there’s even a pool

1  Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe L, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Hello Amelia, thank you for your nice review! So nice to hear that you liked our breakfast so much that you came also for the dinner and lunch time! We appreciate it so much:) And of course we are very glad that you like our staff, decor and the whole atmosphere.
Hopefully see you around next time when you are in Bali:))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place! Variety of food options, mostly consisting of TexMex options. Came once for lunch—I had the Mexican pizza and my boyfriend had the nachos, both very delicious. The vibe in the evening is awesome! A perfect place to enjoy live music, lay back, and enjoy some drinks and apps. Very modern and trendy decor and ambience is a plus. Daily drink specials from what I remember. On Monday’s, they offer 70k ($4ish USD) mojitos, can’t beat it!

Thank alekskay124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cafe L, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Dear Alekskay,thank you for you review! We`re delighted to know, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Nice to hear that you came more times, tried our lunch and dinner vibes. Next time don´t miss the breakfast menu, also very tasty:)
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

We really loved this place! Nice vibe, live music and good food. Friendly staff. Mextex cuisine, pizzas and more....
We’ll be back for sure!

Best place around Balangan beach.

Thank Jean-Pierre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Pasion B, Manager at Cafe La Pasion, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Hello Jean-Pierre, thank you so much for the review. Best place around Balangan beach?? Wow thanks a lot for that! Can´t wait to have you back:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe La Pasion also viewed

 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Cafe La Pasion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing