We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Holiday imaginable”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Uluwatu, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah D
1 review
“Best Holiday imaginable”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2015

If you are looking for serenity, luxury and fun in one holiday - this is the place to stay. Exceptional service from the owners and on-site staff. The chef prepares delectable food and all requests were met. It is a fantastic location and transport is easily organised to local beaches, beach clubs and restaurants. The views are stunning. I would go back a million times over! FABULOUS.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We are relatively new to TripAdvisor and, having asked our guests to review their recent stays, we have been bowled over by all of the kind and wonderful comments. We will certainly be passing them on to our staff in Bali who work so hard to make sure that guests enjoy their time with us.
All best wishes,
Sam and Rosheen Rodwell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gazzamand...
1 review
“Bayu Bliss on the Bukit”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

UNBELIEVABLE stay in Bali at Villa Bayu. Thank you for providing such a beautiful villa for our family holiday. It was one of the best holidays we have ever had and we cannot wait to get back and stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
A huge thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Bayu for your family holiday and for taking the time to review us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
All best wishes,
Sam and Rosheen Rodwell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lovetotra...
hong kong
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dream villa, dream destination!”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

From the moment we entered the villa, we breathed deeper and slower. The views were unrivalled and the sky seemed to stretch out forever. Perched up above one of the best beaches in Bali, we felt away from the crowds but also just a short drive to great beaches and super restaurants! We never needed to leave as ever aspect of our stay was so well catered for and the villa was the best spot for a sensational sunset.

The rooms were beautiful and the attention to detail made us feel like we really were in a 5* resort. The kids had a ball in the pool and exploring the games, and one of the kids in our group even learned to swim while we were there! It really was a magical holiday and we can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Thank you, thank you for taking a moment to review Villa Bayu and for all of your lovely comments. We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much and that you felt so well looked after. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!
All best wishes,
Sam and Rosheen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Tucked away Paradise”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Gorgeous villa set in great part of Bali. Stunning outlook, amazing service from Villa staff and sunsets to die for. So family friendly with lovely pool overlooking tranquil countryside. We found the location to be perfect for the family only short drive to fabulous beaches, bays and seafood eateries. Our go to villa in Bali!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
We just wanted to thank you for taking the time to review Villa Bayu and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and also the area around the villa. It is certainly a special part of Bali and we love it when others discover that too!
All best wishes,
Sam and Rosheen Rodwell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

We had the most lovely stay here for 4days with extended family.
We where completely looked after with meals, transport and the staff even sorted and booked massage Therapists to come into the house to pamper us.
A perfect place to stay as a group of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
How lovely that you discovered the joy of a massage in the privacy of the villa - it is one of our favourite things to do in Bali! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
All best wishes,
Sam and Rosheen Rodwell
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeeElle
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A wonderful gem”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Villa Bayu is a little paradise! The house is beautiful, the staff very friendly and the location perfect if you look for an authentic area in Bali, minutes away from beautiful and secluded beaches with great surf! The view is stunning, especially during sunset.

We loved every bit of our stay and found with Villa Bayu a perfect balance of rich nature, Balinese culture and true relaxation. Wayan, the cook prepared delicious dishes and Made, the manager, did everything to make our stay perfect (spa treatment bookings, personal yoga teacher, etc.).
Lastly, the very friendly owner, Rosheen, made the whole booking process as easy as possible and was very accommodating. Very professional and trustworthy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
How lovely to read this review! It makes all of our hard work to make sure our guests enjoy their stay so worthwhile and I will make sure that I pass this onto the staff at the villa. It is always a great pleasure when others really appreciate both the villa and the local area as much as we do - it really is a special part of the world! We very much look forward to welcoming you back one day.
All best wishes,
Sam and Rosheen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grahamrsi...
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in a wonderful location”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

The villa is beautiful and was particularly suitable for our family holiday as it's very spacious and it was very easy to find a quiet spot to chill out and relax. The pool is fantastic with great views of the surrounding countryside and the ocean. We didn't feel like exploring too much as the villa was so fantastic but when we did go out, it was easy to arrange a car. The chef at the villa is also excellent and cooked a variety of delicious meals for us. I really cannot fault the villa, the location, the facilities and the service we received. We would love to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Villa Bayu is certainly conducive to complete relaxation and it is easy to forget the rest of the world for a bit! We would love to welcome you back one day.
All best wishes,
Sam and Rosheen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing