We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Too good to be true!”
View from Cliff Path @ The Luxe Bali
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Cliff Path @ The Luxe Bali
Roof Terrace at The Luxe Bali Sunset over The Luxe Bali
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from Cliff Path @ The Luxe Bali
Roof Terrace at The Luxe Bali
Sunset over The Luxe Bali
Oceanside Suite at The Luxe Bali
Oceanside Suite Bathroom
Oceanside Suite Outlook
Sunset from The Penthouse Terrace
The Luxe Bali from the air
Rainforest Suite at The Luxe Bali
Rainforest Suite Bathroom
Rainforest Suite Bathroom
Pool Deck View at The Luxe Bali
Morning View from The Luxe Bali
Penthouse Suite at The Luxe Bali
Penthouse Suite Bathroom
The Penthouse Suite Terrace
Breakfast by the Sea at The Luxe Bali
Lunch at The Luxe Bali
Dining Room at The Luxe Bali
Chef at work at The Luxe Bali
Fantastic Fare!
Specialties from around the Archipelego
Breakfast by the Rainforest Garden
Spa at The Luxe Bali
Spa Therapists at The Luxe Bali
Swedish Sauna & Steam Room
Home Theatre with surround sound
Gym which can be converted into Kid's Room
The Luxe Bali Exterior
al fresco dining at The Luxe Bali
Dusk at The Luxe Bali
Spacious Living at The Luxe Bali
Living at The Luxe Bali
Lounging at The Luxe Bali
Lounge at The Luxe Bali
Fine Dining at The Luxe Bali
The Luxe Bali from the Cliff's Edge
Indian Ocean from The Luxe Bali
Rainforest Suite
Rainforest Suite Bathroom
The Luxe Bali Cliff Path's End
The Luxe Bali from the Air - Right Hand Residence
The Luxe Bali Front Lawn ...
The Luxe Bali by Night
Night view of Kuta/Seminyak from The Luxe Bali
Dining at The Luxe
The Luxe Bali Detail
Daylight Dining
Lounging at The Luxe Bali
Study at The Luxe Bali
Breakfast Bar at The Luxe Bali
More delicious dishes from Sapar
Gourmet's Delight!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Uluwatu, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too good to be true!”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There really are no words, photos or videos to do this place justice. We stayed here for 7 days and the only fault was that we did not want to go home.
We never had to leave during our stay nor would we want to as everything is right at your fingertips. From the butlers, chef, spa therapists, 3 pools, gym, saunas, cinema room, lots of places to lounge, Padang Padang beach right below, the amazing views from any direction you are looking from plus the attention to detail that has gone in to every single aspect of the property all wrapped into one. You truly have to be there to experience how great it is. The Luxe is definitely beyond 5 star and is the best house I have ever stayed in! I would highly recommend and it is definitely value for money, you will not find another place like it.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable beds
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
Hi Lucy. Thanks for your review! Too good to be true - but true it is! I will pass on your comments to all the lovely staff at The Luxe Bali who made your holiday so memorable and who hope to welcome you back again before too long! Warm regards,

Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynEW...
Sale, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house is your own 5 star hotel exclusively for yourself. The house itself is stunning, the views are breathtaking and the staff are exceptional.
This house is a credit to the owner ,Stephen. Every thing has been thought out the the tiniest detail. Love that you can drink and brush teeth with the treated water. This is a place you can arrive and stay put, no need to look for things to do, there is 3 pools to use, a sauna /steam room, private spa for your massages, your own gold class theatre room for movie nights, great surf breaks out the front, swimming beach and the best chef ever to cook your meals.
Really worth the money to stay, we were so lucky to secure a last minute booking and definitely the best place we have stayed in Bali ( and there has been a lot).
Already trying to work out when we are able to return.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chef Frankie
Liked least: Days went way too fast
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2015
Thanks for your comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Luxe Bali. The surf is still breaking just out front and we look forward to welcoming you back before too long.
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean M
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our previous stays in Bali had been for surf based holidays. This was the first time we had brought our young children, we also invited my mum who at a very active 70 years of age had never been to Bali.
Our stay at The Luxe Villa has been one of our great experiences together. The residence itself is truly amazing, the owner Stephen has been able to strike the perfect balance by creating a level of luxury and quality that is surely second to none in Bali, whilst maintaining a sense of comfort and friendliness that had us all at ease and relaxing during the whole stay.
The crystal clear water and sensational local foods are unique and give a level of peace of mind when travelling with young children.
The location in the cliff tops above Padang surf break is world class and the view one that can only be done justice by experiencing it. Through the course of the day the locations' character changes and the late afternoons are quite simply amazing.
Thank you to Stephen and his great staff lead by the ever smiling Wayan. Our family have had a wonderful, memorable experience.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2015
Hi there. I am SO happy you loved The Luxe Bali (who wouldn't!!) and enjoyed your stay there. I've passed your lovely comments on to Steve and Wayan and their team who will be so happy to hear them. We all wish you a happy wedding anniversary and hope you come back to celebrate another one with us!
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angourie, Australia
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the chef is spectacular , your own private 5 star restaurant and beyond.
Liked least: having to leave the place so soon
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 26, 2015
I'm so tickled to respond to a review from someone I looked up to so much in my youth and still have the utmost respect for! You just made my day! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at The Luxe Bali and we hope to see you back again before too long.
Warm regards
Kathryn Whyte
Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandy I
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in this oasis for 10 days earlier in the year and are due to return in the next couple of months. I don’t even know where to start in describing how incredible it is. Before you notice the breathtaking views over Padang Padang beach, the architecture and design which uses natural materials with ultimate respect, or furnishings that have obviously been considered to the deepest of detail for your luxury, you notice the reception of the staff - So warm, friendly and approachable. Before long you completely sink into their comfortable hospitality being fed delicious and healthy meals by the talented chef and staff and delighting in daily spa treatments in the pamper room on the bottom floor (right next to the gym and movie room!). The tranquillity of the pools and gardens and the constantly changing colours of the ocean and landscape as the sun moves through the sky keeps you mesmerised in a deep state of relaxation throughout your stay. You will not be disappointed. You will not want to leave without arranging a time to return.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your lyrical review of The Luxe Bali and your kind comments which I shall pass on to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your return to paradise ....
Warm regards
Kathryn
Bali Luxury Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith P
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Holiday”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at this property in September and absolutely loved the place, it was perfect for us. We stayed for a week and only went into town one day to catch up with friends; everything we needed or wanted was available for us at the property. I have a disability but had no problems at all as the place is equipped with elevators which were fantastic, it is often difficult to find good properties that are wheelchair friendly. We loved the sunsets and the butler knew exactly the right time to bring our drinks up to the balcony that had a view to die for. We strongly recommend this place for a luxury holiday.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ompong54
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most relaxing holiday ever!”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

my family ( wife, 2 daughters & son-in-law) and I were greeted by Wayan, "The Butler" with a cold drink and warm face washer to refresh. Followed by the introduction to the house staff.
A tour of the facilities in the Villa, unpack and time to relax.
Beautiful bedrooms, with on suite (spa bath) , with views!
First decision, the evening meal...local or western? The chef is superb!
A plunge poll, a lap pool or the infinity pool...you decide where to relax.
A workout in the gym, a massage or just a snooze on one of the sun lounges...you decide.
My youngest daughter loved the theatre room, movies, music seated in comfort.
The calm of the surroundings, no "Kuta" crowds, no "car/bike" noise,just the serene piped music ( or no music).....relaxing
Close enough for shopping but far enough away to miss the crowds.
The Villa blends in with the cliff and surrounding vegetation, great place for us all to relax, that is why we returned in June 2014 for another 2 week stay......planning another stay soon!
Love the place and the staff , much better than 5 Star!

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complete package
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing