We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Sensation”
Review of Sangkar Restaurant

Sangkar Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 12/8
8:00 PM
Ranked #19 of 80 Restaurants in Uluwatu
Cuisines: Indonesian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

If you seeking about the delicious food, great and kindly staff, and place for sweet relaxing or leisure time, sangkar restaurant is the answer..!! First Class..Let's eat at the best restaurant in the Bali of the best island. \m/_

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank josecH9259GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 109 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2016

the crispy duck is the best. nasi goreng and mie goreng are also my favorite. you can also check out the water wedding there.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Where else in Bali you can get the best experience on dining while facing Indian Ocean. The interior and exterior was exquisite, staffs were incredibly friendly (many people said that some staff were indifferent towards local tourist, we did not experience that)

Food were great, drinks were splendid. Bvlgari sangria is not to be missed!

Of course this will not be our last visit here.

All in all our experience here reflect the brand reputation.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Agman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

My husband & I came to Sangkar to celebrate our wedding anniversary. What an experience we had. Cocktails at sunset overlooking the water and a stunning dinner at the restaurant which was served by the most beautiful staff who indulged us. It will be a night never forgotten - thank you Bulgari!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank SChangizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016

We headed to the restaurant after catching the kecak dance at uluwatu temple. I was starting to worry about this restaurant choice when our car turned into a long, dark and desolate lane. Glad that we stuck on for the dinner though!

The staff were extremely friendly and and the menu did not disappoint with a good mix of local Balinese food and western staples. The ultimate Nasi Goreng was an interesting take on the local favorite. Not too spicy and the wagyu satay added some alpha to the comfort dish. Lobster bisque was especially memorable. Not as impressed with the seafood dishes though.. maybe because we had a lot better seafood elsewhere during our Bali stay.
Although we did not ask for any celebration, the staff kindly prepared a surprise cake and song for my boyfriend's birthday. Kudos to their thoughtfulness!

I would recommend arriving for dinner before sunset for a more complete experience.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alicia800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sangkar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sangkar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.