We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveler rating
1,045
141
43
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,045
141
43
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset cabanabedroom villaindian oceanprivate poolthe cliffvilla hostindonesian restaurantlip balmface mistoutdoor showercrackerswater featuresbutler servicepersonal butlermain poollevel of serviceour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

The lobby, pool area, restaurants and cabanas are every bit as beautiful as they appear in photos. The 3 bedroom cliffside villas are absolutely enormous with stunning views and design.

Service was over the top, highlighted by a very capable and friendly dedicated butler (included with 3 bedroom villas, otherwise available upon request). In addition to graciously delivering typical services (e.g., food, cleaning, supplies, tourism guidance), they flawlessly arranged for a doctor to give my son a rabies shot at the hotel and assisted us in buying a new laptop computer.

The beach is a challenging hike for some, but well worth it. Not great for swimming, but gorgeous and exotic.

Terrific yoga.

The area around the resort is quiet without a lot to do other than visit beaches and the Uluwatu temple.

The resort is not old, but is already showing age.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ScarsdaleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Scarsdale Dad,

Thank you for writing about your Alila Villas Uluwatu experience and we are happy to hear you felt it was visually stunning with outstanding service from our team. Rest assured that I have shared your comments this morning with the team already.

We hope to welcome you and the family back sometime soon. In case I can help out with making arrangements for your return visit, please be encouraged to contact me.

Best regards from Alila Villas Uluwatu,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Truly beautiful and fabulous property. Stunning ocean views of beautiful Uluwatu, local Balinese cuisine is outstanding, service is impeccable and the staff is truly special. Pool villas are spacious with every Amenity met. Wonderful to meet Marc Groten, GM, and his entire hotel staff, 5 Star service from the moment of arrival to departure. It made my first visit to Bali so memorable and will return again with many friends! Thank you Alila for the fabulous experience! Highly recommend and a must stay when in Bali!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom pool villas are fabulous and very spacious! Will try the 2-3 bedroom on my next stay!
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SaigonSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear SaigonSF,

Thank you for writing about your Alila Villas Uluwatu experience and it was great meeting you. We are happy you rate your stay with us as amazing and we appreciate you recommending us to other friends.

Once you have decided on the dates you wish to return please be encouraged to contact me and I will be happy to make arrangements for your return to Alila Villas Uluwatu.

Best regards from South Bali,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Pool, room setting, meals, staff are all great as we expected! Amazing view from the pool, indivisual villa is so calm and peaceful. Staff are very attentive with beautiful smile. We enjoyed real quality time.

Room Tip: Quite a few centerpede inside the room, but we understand the villa located amongst the lush vegetation.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mamiw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Dear mamiw2018,

Glad to hear you enjoyed quality time together at Alila Villas Uluwatu recently and rest assured that we have shared your comments with the team already.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back to your home in Bali and feel free to reach out in case we can help you making arrangements for your next visit.

Best regards from the entire team at Alila Villas Uluwatu,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017

Incredible 3bd villa with wonderful service. We stayed for a few days in villa H9 and had the best Bali experience (we stayed in Ubud and Seminyak but this was by far the best. The food, views, cleanliness and service were all extraordinary.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christina02017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear christina02017,

Happy new Year to you and we are happy to learn you enjoyed your Alila Villas Uluwatu experience in one of our 3 bedroom Hillside Villas.

Please do let us know in case you plan to return as the team and I look forward to welcoming you back,

Best regards from the entire team at Alila Villas Uluwatu,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Rooms are fantastic, staff are friendly and attentive, food was very good and varied, atmosphere was seductive.

Do bear in mind that Uluwatu is very different from northern Bali - there is not a lot to see and do in the immediate vicinity. If you go here hoping to see amazing temples you will be disappointed. But for a pure luxury resort experience this is hard to beat.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco G, General Manager at Alila Villas Uluwatu, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2017

Dear John R,

Thank you for writing about your Alila Villas Uluwatu experience and glad to learn you enjoyed the service of the team, the food as well as the atmosphere.

Please do let us know if you wish to return to Alila Villas Uluwatu and I will be happy to make arrangements for your return visit.

Best regards,
Marco Groten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews