We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Nearby Hotels
Anantara Uluwatu Bali Resort(Uluwatu)(Great Value!)
$887
$374
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$685
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suarga Padang Padang(Uluwatu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveler rating
953
132
43
17
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
953
132
43
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset cabanabedroom villaprivate poolindian oceanthe cliffvilla hostcire restaurantindonesian restaurantlip balmface mistoutdoor showerbutler servicepersonal butlermain poolour honeymoonlevel of serviceinsect repellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Alila was our favorite hotel of the 4 luxury hotel we stayed at while in Bali. The rooms are so unique and every detail was so appreciated. They have "his" and "hers" products that were superb. The views, beds, restaurants, and service were all top notch. I loved that the hotel is environmentally conscious - the pool is salt water and products are all natural.

Pro's: Comfortable beds, amazing views, excellent restaurant (must have the homemade Ice Cream), great yoga, perfect service

Con's: There isn't a local town to walk too - didn't really matter b/c we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DSMTravel91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Went there for a wedding reception for a weekend. I have to say, the place is romantic for getaways. The sound of waves at night, the riding on the beach, the pool side parties.

The service was excellect. Only thing is the location is quite far from the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I went for a weeks stay for our anniversary. It was absolutely gorgeous the sunsets, the food, the pool, the friendly staff, it all made the experience quite unique. We would both recommend Alila villa Uluwatu as a great romantic escape for any couples wanting to reignite the flames.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Madelinemackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We are a family of 7 stayed at the 3 bedrooms villa for 5 nights. It is a memorable stay, the sunset cabana is very nice even though it rained most of the time. We really got to enjoy our stay with its excellent service and facilities. It is an ideal place to stay if you like to stay away from the crowd and truly enjoy the beauty of Bali!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hktransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at the Alila Villas for our honeymoon and had a great experience. The beauty of the property lies in its location and its exotic design. Its one of the properties that stand out as truly spectacular from the moment you step in. The sunset cabana is to die for. Villas are great with amazing toiletries and service is paramount. The food was great. Suggestion for people who like spicy food - the chef has aces up his sleeve, you just need to ask for it.

All in all, a great experience and a fabulous property.

Room Tip: Choose the villa on the top of the cliff.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Punit24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews