We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,055)
Filter reviews
1,055 results
Traveler rating
593
364
76
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
364
76
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesganga cottagemr rajeshnew buildingtea estatemunnar townhome stayattukad waterfallssuper deluxe roomaway from the hustle and bustlebeautiful locationstayed for nightsa wonderful staygreat viewtata tearoom serviceroom balcony
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,055 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2017

A bit far from the Munnar city, it is located Pallivasal region... offers rooms and cottages in various categories from budget level to deluxe, premium and ultra premium cottages.
I stayed there for 2 nights. Office staff was very courteous and even arranged for our early check-in. They also helped me in upgrading my deluxe room to ultra deluxe room. Room was clean and well laid out with all facilities.
Breakfast buffet was awesome with all kinds of traditional cuisines.
Room service was okay (can be improved).
Reception staff also arranged for a cab for my entire 5 day long journey at reasonable price. Our cabbie Mr. Joseph was a decent guy with lots of information about surrounding localities. He was of great help. Thank you Joseph.

Room Tip: I would recommend cottages instead of rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhargava78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

Our trip to Munnar had us stay at Aranyaka for 2 nights. The rooms were well designed with amazing view of mountains, fog and Attekad waterfalls. Resort had lot of greenery and flowers trees and plant all over.
Staff was very courteous and humble.
Mr Joseph at reception was very caring and helpful. Overall worth it and recommended !

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Avi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Loved our 4 night stay at this resort. Value for money. Clean, comfortable rooms with beautiful views. Waking up to mountain views right from bed. Go for Super-Deluxe rooms, they have the best views(versus the cottage rooms). Good vegetarian breakfast. Good food. Will definitely recommend it to family and friends. This will be our go to place if we plan to visit Munnar again.
Thank you Aranyaka team. Superb hospitality.

Room Tip: Super deluxe(at height) rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yamsin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

Excellent stay, Beautiful views, Nice breakfast, value for money.

Views of clouds, waterfall, valley...all at once.

Superb cottages as well as rooms in new building.

Very good service provided by all the staff.

Far from market, peacefull surroundings.

Only thing lacking is recreational facilities for guests.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bhairav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

Aranyaka Resort is a great place to stay. The rooms had a great view and were neat and we'll maintained. The food and overall service was also good. Best part is that it was just around 10mins from the town centre. They also arranged taxi for tours and drop with decent rates. Our driver, Ganesan, was honest and we'll mannered. Though, price is slightly on higher side, it was worth it and would recommend to all who come with family.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Brijesh_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews