We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misty Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
$122
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whispering Meadows Munnar(Pallivasal)(Great Value!)
$47
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Devonshire Greens(Pallivasal)
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forest Glade(Pallivasal)
$83
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
$32
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oak Fields(Munnar)
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aranyaka Resort(Pallivasal)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
372
428
156
37
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
428
156
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewterrace gardenroom servicecamp firemunnar townroom windowtable tennishotel is locatedgreat viewdinner buffetevery eveningmain cityala carteexcellent locationour honeymooncomfortable staytop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
651 - 656 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Nicely located away from city traffic 7 km before munnar..gr8 views of tea plantations.comfortable n reasonable size rooms with all basic amenities. buffet breakfast n dinner had good spread n taste was good...

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your short and sweet review of Misty Mountain.

We are happy that you were more than satisfied with your holiday.

Chef Shinil and team appreciate your kind gesture of mentioning that you enjoyed their service

Thank you for once again and do return soon.

Thanks & Regards

P.Suresh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Misty mountain is located close to the city of Munnar, while still being away from the hordes of tourists. The rooms are nice and offer a nice view. But a big downside of the place is that the food is bad. We had buffet dinner and were very disappointed at the quality of food.
Also, this place is a hotel and while it is exactly opposite the tea gardens, it will not give you a feeling of being inside the tea gardens. I would recommend that one stay in a resort within tea gardens while in Munnar rather than in a hotel.

Room Tip: Chose rooms on the first floor, offering a view of the tea gardens
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was quite disappointing to note that you did not enjoy the food on offer. While I am truly sorry , I can only wish you had informed our Chef about your dissatisfaction.

We take great pride in our restaurant dishes, and the best quality produce is procured from market under strict supervision.
So I am sure Chef Shinil would have cleared all your issues at the resort itself by perhaps adjusting flavours ands spices to suit your plate.
In fact , We receive rave reviews for the menu variety even on TA .
So I would sincerely appreciate a mail with details of your stay to further investigate.

Also I understand you did not use complimentary facilities like treking within the resort, karoake music with bornfire or Gym & activities centre . We have onsite an ayurvedic Spa too. These elevate our status from a mere hotel to a fully serviced property on 1 acre of land boasting of 4 star facilities including 2 elevators .

Time and time again we observe that , it is the proactive guest who returns with delightful holiday memories.
So I feel really sorry that we were not able to resolve your issues at Munnar itself so that you could have returned with a better holiday experience which you so rightfully deserve.

Regretfully Yours

P.Suresh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Highlights:

Hotel location is very good with Picturesque View of the valley from the hotel window.
There are many activity in this hotel Carom, Table Tennis, Gym, Spa, DJ and campfire on roof top and trekking.
It also has a separate Kids activity area .
We have enjoyed Romantic camp fire in the evening.
The food served here is also good and have a lot of variety.
The buffet Dinner is a value for money.

downsides:
Room Service was okay you expect a lil more from this range of hotel.
Can add more facilities in the rooms like electric cattle, iron etc.

Room Tip: Valley view rooms have a Picturesque view through the window.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglasmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Name of hotel justifies its location, subtly nestled amongst the curve on the road to Munnar , if you look from Valley view rooms , you will see only the mist covered mountains . Minimum Driving distance to town and notable tourist locations . Pleasant and hospitable team who take care of their guests well. Value for money hotel.

One suggestion to the hotel is to ensure that they provide some kind of accommodation to drivers who some with guests

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrakashPani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel had a great view, decent & clean rooms. The hotel is well maintained & the staffs are very courteous. The buffet both breakfast & dinner was good, we enjoyed our stay. The trekking path from the hotel us something we loved. Not forgetting the camp fire with music.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank JenMats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews