We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misty Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Forest Glade(Pallivasal)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chandys Windy Woods(Chithirapuram)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munnar Tea Country Resort(Chithirapuram)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tea Harvester(Chithirapuram)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Castle(Munnar)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveler rating
372
427
156
37
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
427
156
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewterrace gardenroom servicecamp firemunnar townroom windowtable tennishotel is locatedgreat viewdinner buffetevery eveningmain cityala carteexcellent locationour honeymooncomfortable staytop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Has a Breathtaking view of the valley and the tea estates. You can literally see the Misty Mountains in the background. Good tasty buffets with a good spread. Beautiful gardens in the back. Karaoke system was great fun.
Overall - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramnarayan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Glad to note that your stay with us far exceeded your expectations. Team Misty sincerely tries to make every guest holiday a special one.

We truly appreciate your taking the time to review us and to recommend our excellent location, garden, food and guest entertainment facilities.
The karaoke lounge is a big hit with group guests with young and old belting out one musical hit after the other on stage!

Thank you once again and do return soon to Misty for yet another memorable holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The resort was just amazing. Has really good facilities namely a spa, a multi purpose hall that has karaoke with some table tennis wherein you can enjoy with your family as well as friends. More importantly, the food was really good and the view from the resort is just refreshing. Best place I've stayed in yet.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joemon777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are delighted you really enjoyed your holiday and made full use of the guest entertainment facilities especially karaoke. Chef Shinil and team really appreciate your thumbs up for our menu.

Do recommend us to friends and family, and we await your next visit soon.

Thanks & Regds,

P. Suresh
Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place of stay. The hotel rooms are neat and clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff is extremely courteous and always smiling. The food was really good. We did not have any problem during the stay.
The rooms on the back side do not give any scenic advantage, but the front rooms with valley sight that is beautiful and worth paying for.
Although the hotel is about 8 km down of Munnar but the comfortable stay and reasonably priced and tasty food negates the distance factor, rather peace makes the stay better tahn in a town.
I would defintely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with valley view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivek7477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the warm and appreciative review of your holiday with us.

Glad you enjoyed the service, peaceful location and our food. Our new menu and team in the kitchen headed by Chef Shinil are drawing in the compliments (and other depts are turning green!)

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit to Misty soon.

Thanks & Regds,

P.Suresh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Misty mountain as per its name is truly located amidst mountains with excellent valley view. Hotel is at distance of 7 km from Munnar but travelling in munnar is preferably by hiring own vehicle so distance doesn't matter. Food is excellent and service is also good. Rooms, bathroom are neat and clean. Nice hotel for family, couples.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manasidamle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you so much for your kind appreciation and we are so happy your stay far exceeded your expectations!

Do recommend us to friends and family and we await your next holiday with us soon.

Thanks & Regds,

P.Suresh
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Booked this hotel from Make my trip. Location and view were breath-taking. Quality of the rooms was good. Provided below is my analysis

Location: - Brilliant. Ensure that you book valley view or valley view deluxe. View appropriate to the name of the resort. One could see the mist encompassing the tea estates right beneath the resort.
Service: - Good and prompt. Food does cater to north Indian clientele. Service for SPA massages was bad apart from being very costly. They do not have steam and bathrooms.
Rooms :- Nice and clean. Balcony is must to enjoy the amazing view to the hilt. This needs to provided immediately.
Overall a must if you are staying in Munnar. Avoid the SPA.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pranay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you Sir for your point wise analysis. We indeed value your appreciation of the service and food and that you took the time to write and let us know about it… made our day! But at the same time we are sorry that you were not satisfied with the spa experience. I have conveyed your concern to Dr.Reshmi Pramod and her team and necessary retraining measures will be taken at the earliest. Do message me details of your stay to help us improve.

But I was really surprised to see your comment regarding the lack of bathrooms or steam. We have only bath attached massage rooms at Antara Ayur Spa and steam chamber is also available. Perhaps you were misinformed and we apologise for any inconvenienced caused.

About the absence of balconies, inspite of the resort overlooking the magnificient view of the valley and tea gardens, during the construction I made a conscious decision to go in for large view windows instead of balconies. From experience I found that not only do they compromise on privacy and security travellers have the unfortunate habit of drying their unmentionables on balconies – and there goes our aesthetic appeal! So pls bear with us:-)

Do return to Misty Mountain soon for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews