We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misty Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayursakthi Riverdale Resort(Pallivasal)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glade(Pallivasal)
$87
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Devonshire Greens(Pallivasal)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Whispering Meadows Munnar(Pallivasal)(Great Value!)
$45
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Misty Homes(Pallivasal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveler rating
377
430
157
37
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
430
157
37
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalley viewterrace gardenroom servicecamp firemunnar townroom windowtable tennishotel is locatedgreat viewdinner buffetevery eveningmain cityala carteexcellent locationour honeymooncomfortable staytop floor
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at Misty Mountain for 2nights....View from the room was awesome....staff was good....but the service is very poor...specially the room service ......food that is been called at room is not cleared by the staff after being calling the staff repetedely.....food is very bad..dnt waste your money on food at hotel rather opt for some restaurant near by.....rooms are okay not too good.....opt was valley view thts the plus point of this hotel....

Room Tip: opt only for valley view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priyanka01_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you Ma’am for taking the time to post this review.

Glad you enjoyed the view and appreciate the staff attitude.

I have taken note of your comment regarding undue delay in the room service and food and forwarded the same to the respective depts.

Most of our guests are very appreciative of food taste and quality so we are eager to know where we went wrong. Do write to us in details to help us take more care in future.

Rooms and common areas are undergoing a face lift this summer, so assure you of a even better holiday with us next time.

Do call us directly for the best offer from Misty for your next vacation in Munnar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The view from the window is just spectacular!!!...The tea plantations and the Dam in the distance is just too good! The service is excellent too. The food is good too. We enjoyed the camp fire with the music on the roof top. This place also had a good gym and even a children's play area. The special rose petals on bed and the candle lit dinner arrangements were really awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anoop A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you Sir for taking time to post your review ...and aren't we glad that you hav not only enjoyed your stay with us immensely but also appreciated it . It's been a boost in the arm with last few reviews pointing out downsides ( some justified I must say , but many were downright critical and staff morale did take the downward spiral route !) .

Glad you enjoyed the amenities and made full use of them . It's always proactive guests like you Sir who make the best of their holiday !
Your comment regarding your satisfaction with the candlelight dinner brought smiles to the faces of the hardworking service staff ...thank you for making their day !

We at Misty genuinely wish our guests return with a uniquely memorable and joyous holiday with us.
We are sprucing up the resort for the summer and we hope you will return soon to enjoy yet another holiday with us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was one of the bad experiences we had, out on a family holiday! Even though the hotel looks good, the maintenance is not good and to make it worse, the service was terrible.... Maybe another option should have been chosen.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambience4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Sir, Truly regret that you had a less than wonderful holiday with us but would have appreciated more details to really delve into the issues you faced .

Why did you think the service was " terrible " and maintenance was not good Sir ? Was it delay or outright neglect? (I hope not!!) Wasnt this brought to the notice of the Manager ?

I only wish any issue be brought to closure at the resort itself , so that guests leave us with happy holiday experiences . Do help us to help you have a good time at Misty is our recurring request to every holiday maker.

Sir, We are open to constructive criticism ( and I hav replied in kind in TA and struck up long lasting friendships with many a unhappy guest! ) but , really , this feels like just a random off - the - cuff rant in a forum after returning home ...

Pls write to me wit details of your visit to indeed confirm that you stayed with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel has the potential to be very good....however it will take a major management change to improve.
The first impression was of a smell in reception from the loos next it.
We had a large room and sitting room the bed was ok, it was reasonably clean. But why couldn't the windows and mirrors be cleaned, why were there dead flies and why could the windows overlooking reception not be cleaned?
The hotel was a little noisy until c930.
Something could be done with the roof rather than having 4 park benches and the view could be exploited.
The staff were very helpful but just needed a little more ummph.
A good hotel manager who was critical of what he saw and motivated his staff to improve things would make all the difference.
Conclusion: I am used to better hotels and yet I would return to this one if the manager really sought to improve things since its location is so sublime.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Travelling_Col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Sir,

I read your review a little shamefacedly , but appreciated your concern and pointers for change . Such feedback is very important for us to keep us grounded and fine- tuned to our guest needs.

An emergency meeting with housekeeper Prema and Manager James was called today morning. And I find that, yes u were right, there was indeed a funny smell in the lobby for a couple of days due to the new fertilizer applied to the indoor plants ( and not due to the loos !!). Housekeeping quickly made amends and shifted the plants outside but I guess the deed was done ...Truly sorry for your experience Sir, and we sincerely apologise .

Regarding the few stains on hard to reach glass surfaces, may I assure you Sir that spring cleaning is in progress now for the whole of this month and all issues will be cleared ASAP. Thank you for your patience and I assure you that we will leave no stone unturned to ensure customer satisfaction .

Reg more activities on the terrace, apart from daily bonfire and trekking, we had an imported state of the art telescope kept on the roof but our lil guests kept through misuse , kept damaging it resulting in heavy loss. But I understand your concern, and will definitely look for more inputs to enhance the time guests spend absorbing the view.

We are indeed blessed with an awesome view of the mountains , tea gardens and even a distant lake. Our service standards and unique,amenities like resort trekking and proximity to adventure camp & cultural centre have attracted a high percentage of guests to Misty.

But from the last few reviews here, especially from our foreign guests, I feel that ( at the risk of displeasing my hardworking team now ) , just maybe , we have started to rest on our laurels (a wee bit)…But you Sir, have shaken us out of our lethargy indeed, we assure you for the next season, that change for the better will indeed be the norm.

Thank you once again for pointing out our immense potential and please do return to check out the difference yourself !!

Do call directly for your next holiday with us, hopefully soon..

Gratefully yours,
Suresh P.
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

every thing was good-food,service,location.an additional facility we found out was chidren's play area nd in the terrace they are having bon-fire every alternate day.But one thing was the room nd the bed was a bit small,otherwise good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pillai5759, Owner at Misty Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you Ma’am for taking the time to post this review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Have noted your comments regarding the room. Assure you that the renovations and makeover the resort is undergoing this season will make it a even better place to holiday in next time.
Do return for your next visit to Munnar and recommend us to friends and relatives

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews