We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Farm
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
246
21
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
21
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomswimming poolcakeleisure facilitiesplay areathe cottagestennis courtswashing machinesky tvfamily holidayrelaxing weekon arrivaltable tennisfacilities are excellentwool cottagechip shopself catering
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 273 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We would certainly recommend Village Farm Cottages. Our recent stay in Sally's flat, was the perfect base from which to explore the surrounding areas. The flat was very cosy, and
well equipped. The swimming pool, and spa facilities were first class, a great place to spend
sometime if the weather is not too good. The staff at the spa were extremely helpful, as was
Chrissy and her husband. We enjoyed our stay so much that we hope to return again
next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

We have come here every year since we first discovered it - and we can't remember how long ago that was! We love the luxury of a short stroll to the swimming pool and gym and have yet to run out of things to do and savour, both locally and further afield. Our visitors have ranged in age from 6 months to 79 and everyone seems to find plenty to enjoy, whatever the weather. The safe play area for youngsters is a boon while older ones can enjoy the games room.
The accommodation is well designed and exceptionally well equipped and gets better every time as the owners certainly do not rest on their laurels.
For us it involves a very long trip, but there's nowhere like it!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
Thank Gwyneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

stayed at farmhouse, first family holiday to include 4 generations the accommodation was great there is something on site to please every generation, adventure playground for the smallest to spa and beauty treatments for older generations and of course swimming pool enjoyed by all! the area is lovely and the location is a great advantage to explore the area without having to travel long distances. will stay again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The accommodation is top standard. The location is excellent. This year is our 4th year at Village farm and we will be back next year! A great place to come if you have a dog. The leisure facilities are lovely and perfect if you get a day that's miserable and you want to stay inside. We were always made to feel very welcome by all the staff. Lovely lovely place!!

Room Tip: All cottages are amazing!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We have just enjoyed a wonderful holiday at Village Farm (our first). Our 2 year old has absolutely loved the excellent pool facility and the large play area with ride-on tractors, adventure playground, and generally plenty of space to run off steam. We stayed in Murrayfield and it was perfectly located, just outside the gate of the main Village Farm complex. Don't be put off that it's not within the complex itself.
The adults enjoyed spa treatments, which were amazing value for money, and the adult-only relaxation areas.
The location of Shilbottle is ideal for exploring the area - everything is within such easy reach.
Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellers79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews