We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premiere Classe Chambery
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$147
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Le Cinq Hotel(Chambery)
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
13
28
57
64
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
28
57
64
53
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 215 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We did a 1 night stop over on a road trip. My impression is that it's been a while since the hotel had a refit. The rooms are showing their age. The bathrooms are a little dark and musty. The price was too high for what we got. On the positive side I had a good night's sleep. (Winter. Windows shut.) The on-site restaurant did a good evening meal and breakfast. One of my daughters is a bit too choosy and the kitchen were helpful and did a chicken with no sauce. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We needed a hotel for a one of two one night stops on our way to Slovenia.
As we were travelling, and not wanting to wander round an unknown town late afternoon trying to find a city centre hotel we opted for the Campanile at Chambery.
The advantages being it is two minutes from the motorway, has a restaurant on site, and secured parking. Also if you arrive after 11pm you can check in automatically (we didn't test this facility!)
The guy at reception was very friendly, speaking both English and French. He checked us in quickly and booked us in for dinner. The reception building with attached restaurant/bar was very smart and looked fairly new.
However the room was quite dated and in need of refurbishment, quite different to other Campaniles we have stayed in. Maybe Campanile have only just taken this hotel over and are working on updating the rooms. However having said that the bed was big and very comfortable as were the pillows with extra if required.
The air conditioning was controlled in the room which is good. We stayed recently at the Camapanile Roisy and it was central and set at 22C which was far too high for a tiny room where it was impossible to open the window due to traffic, aircraft noise and being on the ground floor - security issues there.

Although our room was quite close to the motorway there was very little traffic noise as there was a wind down shutter that blocked out virtually all the noise and light.
We ate in and had a good meal which was well cooked and served.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Obviously it is the cheapest hotel around that still offers a "bathroom" en-suite. However, it is not worth it. There is 3 others hotels around, some more expensive, but they are all right by the freeway/main road. And it is loud. Even at night.

For heavy sleepers it might not be a problem but for all the others: run away!

The advantage of this hotel is the restaurant nearby. Food was decent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie0015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Do not use this hotel if you are not in a car. It is really difficult to get to and public transport stops at 19.30 approx and there is none on Sundays. It is not even in Chambery - it is about an hour's woalk away - the rooms are tiny and you couldn't fit a bike in if you were cycling. The bathroom had no extractor so was like a sauna. Restaurant closed most of the time and no bar - so when you are stuck here on a Sunday night you are really stuck unless you want to spend 22 euros on a taxi to come get you and take you in to town. Oh and all you can hear is traffic!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

this hotel run by david and sabine is warm, welcoming and has great food, we would stay here again and have only the highest praise. This is how a campanile should be run.
we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
the surroundings are beautiful with views of the mountains, the food in the restaurant is very good -served with a smile .
the rooms are of course standard campanile but spotless.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jilly157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews