We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful base to explore the surrounding area...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournazel, Aveyron, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah B
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful base to explore the surrounding area from”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed in this gite with a group of friends last summer. The gite was beautifully converted, light, airy and fitted to a high standard. It forms one of 3 holiday homes at the address which share a pool and grassy garden area with the owner's house also on site. While we stayed our neighbours included a young family and another group of friends. It is a very peaceful and relaxed atmosphere, perfect for unwinding. While staying there we enjoyed a few days just relaxing by the pool in the lovely atmosphere. We also took advantage of the owner's - Nicky and John - advice on different day and half day trips to take. They really know the area well and are very happy to give advice on different activities. We went on a walk, visited some very pretty local villages and markets and enjoyed kayaking down a river with stunning scenery. You definitely won't exhaust things to do in a week, or even two. It's a stunning area of France and I would highly recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting of the gite and the atmosphere
Liked least: That you definitely needed a rental car to fully explore the surrounding areas
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and beautiful with lots to do in the surrounding area”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at Gite Noisette with a few friends last summer. It is a really lovely and relaxing place to stay in beautiful countryside. The gite itself had everything we needed and was really clean and spacious. The swimming pool was great as well - we really enjoyed sitting around it and going in for a dip! There is loads to do in the area and the owners of the gite helped us to decide what to do. Our favourite activity was kayaking, we also went on a few walks and saw some of the surrounding villages. I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect gite for a wonderful holiday”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for two weeks during July last year with a group of 4 friends from university. The gite was a perfect base and had everything we needed for our holiday - we cooked most of our meals there, and enjoyed eating them outside on the terrace. The gite was well-equipped, clean, light and spacious. We had excellent weather so spent alot of time relaxing by the pool, which is surrounded by lavender and overlooks the chateau in the village. There were plenty of activities and sights nearby, which gave us the perfect balance between relaxing and exploring - we would especially recommend: spending a day kayaking, going on some local walks, visiting markets, Belcastel night market, Conques and Peyrusse-le-Roc. Nicky and John are very helpful and on hand to give you details of all these places and more, but are also very respectful of guests space. All in all, we had a great holiday - as a group of friends, we have done similar holidays elsewhere but this was definitely the most enjoyable and the best value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A holiday to remember, we will be back!”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in Gite Noisette where we had the best time. The gorgeousness of the gite, well equipped and spotlessly clean, speaks for itself. Dining on the terrace with the views over the pool, the countryside and the Chateau was such a pleasure.
Thank you John and Nicky for your hospitality and a fabulous week. Your local knowledge and advice guided us to some picturesque walks and beautiful villages such as Belcastel and Peyrusse Le Roc. We loved the spectacular market at Villefranche. We will return!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing