We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Quality Maintained”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions, and are pleased to report that we remain impressed by the standard of its service. The Receptionist who booked us in was especially impressive, checking whether we had a suitable room and moving us to a ground floor one. This room was very well appointed, comfortable and clean. The Restaurant is an attractive room, and offers a varied menu. We had a very good dining experience. The public rooms are attractive and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johngene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Johngene
How lovely to read such a great review and hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for all your positive feedback. We will be passing it on to the whole team , especially the front desk staff and receptionists. I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    187
    113
    62
    20
See reviews for
144
128
15
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business and I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns in the past, this one was very average. Rooms were a good size but a long way from everything and I was a lot closer than most,good size rooms, and clean, but minimal bathroom toiletries,didn't do 2 showers. Sorry but toilet paper in the bathroom was of a very poor quality, not so in the main ladies powder rooms, so they did have better elsewhere. We ate in the restaurant and the food was truly awful for all of us, I had a dry overlooked salmon pasta and an even worse dessert bearing no resemblance to the description on the menu, only good thing we had was the cheeseboard which was good, we waited over an hour for our main course and had to ask the very embarrassed staff to chase it up 3 times even though by now it was late and there was only another table in there. All the staff were very nice and polite throughout the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Barbara S
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am so sorry that on this visit we did not live up to your expectations or our normal standard of service. We do take all comments and feedback seriously, and we will be reviewing what went wrong on this occasion during your stay. Please do accept our sincere apologies. It was however great to read you found all the staff so polite and nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Staff very friendly room clean and tidy and up to date. Only used the bar as we were only there for a few hours overnight but have to say the bar staff were very helpful but after hours you have to go to reception desk to swipe your credit card. I have stayed at lots of holiday inns around the country and book more than one room at a time as we travel as a group. Why or why did I have a problem on checkout, the rooms were pre booked and paid for so the only bill I had to settle was the bar bill. The receptionist could not explain the bill which had a cost for the rooms on then - off (not the price I pre paid) two rounds of drinks for around £56 but the bill said I needed to pay £14.10 so it's taken 3 weeks to sort I hope I don't have this problem again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 63David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear 63David
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm so glad you found all the staff so friendly and helpful and the room so clean and tidy.
I'm really sorry you had a problem with your final bill, when you came to check out. It certainly should not hve taken 3 weeks to sort out. I will be reviewing the problems you had with my front of house manager , to ensure the same problems are not experienced again. Please feel assured you are a valued customer and we do take all feedback seriously. I do hope we can welcome you and your group back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a wedding nearby (The Moat). The location was ideal for us although we did drive to the wedding as it is not really possible to walk to the Moat as some of the route is not paved. Not a problem, but do bear it in mind if you were planning to do this.

The hotel was lovely, very clean, and the staff were some of the most friendly and helpful I have encountered. The room was very large, was clean and the bed was fairly comfortable, although the bedframe was a bit wobbly. The decor was nice, although a bit dated in the bathroom. The hotel was fairly quiet. We were quite a walk away from reception, in room 204, which was up about 3 or 4 flights of stairs. Again, not a problem for us, but do ask for a different room if you have mobility issues. We couldn't operate the air con from the room, and it got very hot at night, but it was possible to open the window to allow for ventilation. There was no overhead light in the bedroom so it was a bit hard to see to do make-up etc. Bathroom lighting was a bit better but still not that bright.

We had breakfast (not included in the booking price), which was better that I've had in similar hotel chains, but nothing special. I was a bit taken aback at the price we were charged for it on leaving (£32) which seemed excessive for two cooked breakfasts and two teas. Next time I would go somewhere else for breakfast.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are a long walk from reception up several flights of stairs. If you have mobility...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrainSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear TrainSailing

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw the hotel. It was lovely to hear how friendly and helpful you found the staff.
A great breakfast is one of our Hallmarks, and I was glad to see you found it better than breakfast in similar chains. However we do take all comments and feedback seriously and I am sorry that you found the price excessive. Alternatively we offer breakfast vouchers which must be purchased on arrival for breakfast the next day for £11.95 . I am sorry that you were not offered these and we will be re training our reception team to offer them to guests on check in. We also offer a lighter selection of breakfast items such as toast or baps in our lounge area, priced individually if you do not want a full breakfast.
I'm so glad the location of the hotel was ideal for the wedding reception that you attended and I do hope you all had a good time. It is only with positive and negative feedback that we can strive to improve the service that we offer to our guests and I do hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is basic to say the least . The rooms are clean but drab and dull .
It is functional but nothing special . Check out is always slow because there is normally only one person working .Perhaps it's a surprise that it is busy at this time of day . To add insult to injury while the queue to check out is growing you are asked to rate you stay !!
The bar is dreadful and generally cold .
Having stayed for years I have never seen any improvement to the hotel rooms and reception .
The trek to the rooms always involves stairs it is a nightmare .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EK11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear EK11_11

Thank you for providing feedback about your stay at the hotel. It was disappointing to read you find the hotel just basic and functional. We do take all comments and suggestions on board and would welcome you to email the hotel directly with any ideas or suggestions you have which would improve the rooms and the reception area. We will be looking at staffing on check out to ensure that guests are not having to wait, and I am sincerely sorry that you did have to wait. Next time you book to stay, please request a room near to reception and we will do our best to accomodate you, so you will avoid a long trek and lots of stairs. Please feel assured you are a valued guest and I do hope that you will return to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wrotham Heath hotels

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed one night on a work trip. There were plenty of parking spaces when I arrived and getting checked in by the friendly lady on reception was quick and easy. It’s quite expensive considering its not particularly near anything and the rooms are just ok nothing fancy. The hotel reception is quite nice but it’s a bit bland elsewhere.

The room I was given was miles away. it felt like we walked for ages up many different flights of stairs. Once at the room it was quite pleasant. Again, a little bland but it was nice and big. The bathroom was a little dated and wasn't the cleanest. The bath tub clearly hadn't been wiped down at all.

The main reason for this hotel not getting a great review from me was the noise in the mornings. I was out late the night before (3am) and I know people will start emerging from bed and moving about in the morning but at about 0800-0830 the cleaners tried to enter my room. it scared the hell out of me! I was very much asleep and someone trying to open the lock on my door spooked me out. They then went about their business and banging on every door along the corridor yelling "Housekeeping, Housekeeping" It was so annoying. Then you got the hovers going in the room next door. I then felt rushed to leave my room before my check out time because of the cleaners kept knocking on the door "HOUSEKEEPING"

Room Tip: Don't forget that "Do not disturb" sign if you want to have a peaceful morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich210uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear rich210uk

Thank you for your feedback. We do take all of our guests comments seriously. One of our Hallmarks is to offer our guests a great nights sleep and unfortunately on this occasion you did not get this. Please acccept my sincere apologies. I will be addressing your issues with my housekeeping manager to ensure that instances like these do not happen again. Please feel assured that you are a valued guest and it is only with feedback like this that we can strive to improve the service that we offer to our guests.

It was good to read that you found the hotel nice and the staff helpful and friendly and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pretty village, north yokshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel staff are always friendly. Rooms are spotless, beds unbelievable, the breakfast never less than exceptional and the pool opens from early til late. Everything we need - close to the motorway - yet all the rooms are nearly silent. Cool in summer - always warm enough in winter - how do they do it? Convenient for London, Kent or an overnight stop en-route to the ferry. Yes the hotel is sprawling over the hillside - but that's why it's so quiet! Can't have it both ways. No lifts - but there are accessible rooms. We stay 3-5 times a year to visit friends, family, relatives, London and the seaside - it's a perfect location for us for everything we want to do

Room Tip: They're all good - all spacious, the further you walk - the quieter it is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mad-anna69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
How lovely to read such a great review. Thank you for all your kind comments regarding the hotel and all the staff. It means a lot to the team to get great feedback and I will be making them all aware of it. I am so glad we are such a perfect location for all of your needs and look forward to welcoming you back at your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
9.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
7.5 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
11.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Property: Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing