We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly great”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I needed a hotel at the last minute in the Medway area and my usual hotel was fully booked, I booked this hotel through our company booking agents but was told by a colleague that this hotel was not vey pleasant. Well I turned up and booked into my roomm - it was clean, bright and warm and the staff were very pleasant.

All in all a great night's stay and have now booked it in preference to my usual hotel for next week

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad we exceeded your expectations and we are now your preferred hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    195
    120
    65
    21
See reviews for
150
134
16
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

One night stay whilst visiting friends locally. First impressions are good and receptionist was friendly. The room was clean of good size and comfortable though the en-suite was in need of a refurb. The leisure facility was great with a warm pool and hot jacuzzi. Breakfast was of a good standard with plenty of choice. For a large, what could be, beautiful hotel it just felt that there were a few little details missing, the room tray was sparce, the scones we had in the bar were tiny and obviously microwave defrosted and the wifi charges were high so we didn't bother. The hotel was noisy at night - I think we were near a heating generator or something and you could hear other guests returning in the small hours. Overall this isn't a bad budget hotel, it just could be so much more with a little tlc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm glad you found the room comfortable and enjoyed the use of the lesiure facilities. The wifi charges are set centrally and take into account the speed and security of the wifi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southend-on-sea, UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed for one night in an Executive Room which incl Dinner, Bed and B'Fast for 4 people for under £200. Room spacious and consisted of 2 double beds and 2 single beds perfect for a girlie weekend. Dinner was fine, although drinks expensive and breakfast plentiful. Good value that whole package came to less than £50 each. Only downside was the bathrobes in room were still damp but plenty of towels in the room and bottles of water and mars included in price were very much appreciated. Also, lots of the rooms require lots of stairs to be climbed so suggest ask for a ground floor room. Overall, this was our second visit but would go back at the right price. Nice places to visit locally were Knole Park and Ightham Moat.

Room Tip: Too many stairs, choose ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sizzler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your girlie weekend at the hotel and with such a good value package. It was good to hear your great comments about the room and the food. The hotel is actually built into a hill, making it impractical to have a lift. I hope we can welcome you all back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night after family funeral 19th Feb , warm welcome greeted us . Went to our family room for 5 of us , was lovely and clean & still space to move. Our son had eaten too much buffet & was sick all over his bed, phoned reception a nice young man came to sort it out for us . Went for an early morning swim before breakfast . Good choice of breakfast cooked food was got and fresh tea & coffee served at table by friendly staff , restaurant had a,welcoming decor & relaxed feel. Would love to stay here again


  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayeshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for all your kind comments about the hotel and the staff. I am glad you had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the facilities at the hotel. The great breakfast is one of the attributes that as a company we pride ourselves on. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

At £59 for a family of 4 for the night you can't go wrong room was lovely and big 2x double beds and a sofa bed. We spent most of the time in the pool and jacuzzi and if your kids are fond of staying away from home like ours and your on a budget I would highly recommend this.

Room Tip: Beefeater just down the road very nice food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for reveiwing the hotel. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get such a good deal. I am glad you made good use of our leisure facilities and I hope we will be able to welcome you and your family back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

... and this is one if them. £2.50 to send a 2page UK fax and £16.00 for 24hrs wifi - a rip off, most enlightened hotels, cafes and bars offer free/minimal charge WIFI. This hotel has few endearing features except location close to main routes and the staff are nice and helpful but that is it - would only stay again out of necessity.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. The cost of our services are priced competitively with other branded hotels and the price of our wi fi is due to its speed and security. We do offer shorter time periods of wi fi for a lesser price. I am pleased that you found our location convenient and the staff so nice and helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We went for a 2 night stay, hotel was well positioned near main motorways. On arrival we had a very warm greeting and directed to a very large clean tidy room. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and dinner was to a good standard.

I would strongly recommend this as a perfect place to stay if you want to explore Kent.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Davidwev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was good to hear all your great comments about the hotel, and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
9.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#7 of 14 in Maidstone
1,585 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
6.5 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#3 of 14 in Maidstone
1,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
11.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
10.8 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Property: Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing