We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Reviewed January 19, 2013

All in all, very good, the rooms were well equipped, beds were comfortable and the hotel was quite during the night time hours, which cannot be said for some places, i.e. doors slamming, voices, footsteps in the corridors etc.
Breakfast was great, really filling and well cooked and prepared, the staff were helpful and attentive, and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homer069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the hotel. It was good to hear you enjoyed your stay and how great you found the breakfast and the staff. A great breakfast is one of the things we pride ourselves on as a company.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 516 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stay here every year in January for two nights with my family (10 of us) and its great. Service is always good but this year Ollie in the Bar was simply excellent. He looked after us both nights and was so nice and friendly and could not do enough for us.

The rooms were great - we have a family room and its a good size with everything you could want.

We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flissyrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was good to hear what a great stay you had. I'm glad our large family rooms meet your requirements and I was pleased to hear how well the staff looked after you.
I look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

but a good vacuum cleaner is a good investment, I've discovered. We had a large room which showed evidence of the previous occupants' stay: on a cursory inspection a smeared mirror, a child's toy on the floor, and pencil sharpenings and sweet wrapper in the bathroom. It wasn't a one-night stopover and, as we were staying for three nights, we asked that the room be thoroughly cleaned while we were out on the first day. The container for paper tissues was empty so we left it in a prominent place so that it would be filled. However, on our return, it had been returned to the bathroom, still empty and
it was clear that a deep clean had not been done, the mirror was still streaked and we trod on more rubbish from the previous occupants such as grape stalks, crisps, pips and nuts. We showed these to the receptionist and, while we were eating our evening meal, the manager came to talk to us and gave us 50% off our food. The cleaning was done by the waiting staff from the restaurant and they were still in there when we got back to the room.
They had done as good a job as could have been done in the circumstances, but the waiter had to clean the mirror with his tie as there were no cloths.
On our final day, housekeeping had left us a bottle of wine and an apology note but what made me realise that their vacuum cleaners are clearly not man enough for the job was when I sat at the desk and my bare feet came across an inter-dental brush, two hairpins and other unidentifiable rubbish - not ours. At no point did I look under the beds. I was scared to. But we couldn't miss the black beard hairs in the bathroom - again, nothing to do with us and missed by housekeeping for the third consecutive day.
We were given the opportunity to join the holiday inn priority club. I don't think so! On our last evening, even though the hotel had provided a printed list of Christmas opening times, the restaurant could not take our booking because they'd decided to close an hour and a half earlier than that stated on the list. At breakfast on the last morning there was no one to greet and seat us and we had to find our own table and coffee.
So £11 off an evening meal, a bottle of wine and the gift of a couple of "rubber ducks for change" (curiously, the charity Hilton hotels support!) would have gone some way towards a new Dyson which would certainly make the housekeepers' job easier and the results more acceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jospanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. My sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced with regards to the cleanliness of your room. This is far from acceptable and I will be investigating this further and taking action where necessary. It is in our best interest to ensure we continually improve our service and this is what we strive to achieve.
I do hope that at some point we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel staff were welcoming & very friendly. The room was nice & clean. The use of the health suite was an added bonus - so nice to have a swim & a sauna.
The price was excellent as we had booked a few weeks in advance we got a really good deal. Definately being staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for all your great comments about the hotel and the staff. I'm glad you were able to make use of the health club using the sauna and the pool. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel was good but the restaurant was overpriced and the staff in there a bit stuck up. We went to eat at the Beefeater down the road which was way better. The rooms here are very nice and we got a great price for the quality. There was a wedding on when we went which seemed to get priority but I want it to if it was my wedding so I can understand that.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for reviewing the hotel, I'm glad you liked the bedrooms and the hotel.
I'm sorry that you found the restaurant overpriced, our prices are in line with other restaurants in the area. I do hope it will not deter you from returning to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed six nights over the Christmas holiday. The front desk staff were welcoming and very helpful. The lobby, bar area and restaurant were attractive and comfortable. The room was adequate but slightly shabby...red stains on the carpet. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were appalling. They offered soft, medium and firm pillows, but even after having all three, I could not discern the difference between them. They could do so much better. The young bartenders were friendly and accommodating....willing to make a drink they were unfamiliar with. Parking was free and it was quite a large lot. I do agree with a previous reviewer with regard to the numerous Christmas parties. They pretty much took over the hotel. We did not appreciate the noisy women running through the halls at 2am on Thursday of our stay. Our main complaint was the high fee for Internet.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SuzyQ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

It was good to hear that you found the hotel and staff so welcoming.
I am sorry that you felt the Christmas parties overtook the hotel. We will be reviewing our Christmas party arrangements for next year.
The fee for the internet covers the security and speed of the wi fi at the hotel, and my apologies that you found it so high.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed at the hotel in December prior to a family visit to Lapland UK. Found the hotel to be a pretty standard Holiday Inn offering, nice reception staff, clean and comfortable, not the latest in bedroom fittings, but perfectly adequate. Amazing sized family room which slept 3 adults and two children very comfortably.

Where the hotel let itself down very badly was the fact that they placed the importance of Christmas parties above that of normal guests, or simply accept bookings for greater numbers than they can cater for. When we asked to book a table for dinner, we were told that the hotel could only offer a handful of tables in the conservatory area, as the main room was being used for a Christmas party. Fair enough, but they went on to say that they would only serve dinner to hotel guests from 5.30 to 7.30, because after that the kitchen would be busy catering for the party. When we sat down for dinner, we were served by a nice enough waiter who was trying to serve all guests in the conservatory, but we were definitely rushed to make our order. He explained that he had to get our food out quickly, before the rush started for the Christmas party. The guy was only doing his job, it was certainly not his fault that the hotel overbooks and forces normal guests to rush what should be one of the nicest parts of an hotel stay.

Overall decent hotel and nice staff, but Holiday Inn needs to re-consider its priorities in terms of the treatment of its bread-and-butter normal guests, vs the large revenues gained from group events.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am extremely sorry you had a limited time to have your dinner and felt rushed. We will be reviewing our dining arrangements for the festive period next year.
I am glad however that you liked the good sized family bedroom.
I do hope the children enjoyed the visit to Lapland UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
9.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#9 of 17 in Maidstone
1,612 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
10.8 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Price Range: $74 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing