We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have used this hotel several times and have to say that the service and whole experience just keeps getting better. The rooms are very spacious and clean and have comfortable beds. Housekeeping is very efficient. The breakfast has everything you would want and plenty of it. There is also a lovely area in reception for sitting and just enjoying the day. The staff are by far the best thing about this hotel though and nothing is too much trouble for them. There is a very warm welcome on arrival and this continued throughout our stay. A special thank you to Gareth on the bar and also on breakfast. A really lovely friendly chap who made us feel very welcome.

We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It was good to read all your great comments, especially regarding the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    184
    109
    61
    20
See reviews for
142
124
15
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Starmatthewuk
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice hotel, but woke up freezing, the heating in the room appeared to have stopped working. Due to my rush the next morning I never had time to complain.

In the bathroom unfortunately I found pubic hair from the last guests near to the hand basin - i felt really embarrassed to inform the staff of this and just cleaned it myself.

The staff are however very kind and very professional and always smiling so really pleased and will stay at this hotel again, just unlucky on this occasion.

Holiday Inn my reservation number was 62281594 in case you want to fix the fault in the room with the heating, many thanks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starmatthewuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. My sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I am only sorry we were not able to rectify these issues for you during your stay.
It was however good to hear your great comments regarding the staff, and I am glad you will continue to stay at the hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wrotham Heath hotels

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nothing in any advance publicity or in confirmation of booking indicated that this was other than a single storey building. (See photograph which heads the website) However, it is on two levels - only some disabled rooms are situated on the ground floor, the remainder are upstairs (22 to be precise) and the building does not contain any lifts. So, when I took a party of 30 to stay for 5 nights it was quite difficult for some of my friends to cope with that aspect. Otherwise, the hotel is well presented and welcoming. Quite comfortable and quietly situated. Dinners were not that impressive - breakfast which was perfectly adequate was hot and plenty of variety. Good parking area, free, adjacent to hotel.

Room Tip: If you have any difficulty walking ask for a disabled room on the same level as "reception"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anything1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay at the hotel.
However I am sorry that you thought the hotel is on a single level. It is in fact built into a hill side thus having a couple of levels but making it impractical to have a lift. Apologies if your friends found it difficult to cope , I wish we had known about it at the time and been able to offer your party more assistance.
I do hope it will not stop you and your friends returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

A very nice hotel just off the motorway, set in nice grounds, excellent staff, very good food, comfortable warm room, plenty of parking, worth more than I paid for the night. tv and wifi as you would expect, excellent

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medicworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that you liked all aspects of your stay and it met all your requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night only (would have liked to stay longer). Very convenient location close to motorway network. The room was very large with plenty of storage space, 2 armchairs, a desk, and a personal use fridge!! The bathroom was well equipped with both bath and overhead shower with plenty of hot water! The bed was large and very comfortable, with plenty of pillows!! We had requested a quiet room as my wife is a light sleeper, the room we had was at the rear of the hotel overlooking gardens and was very quiet!
The staff we met were polite, cheerful and helpful, and the whole place including our room was very clean. Because we were meeting family and going to a party, we did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment. For the price we paid (£60, Laterooms.com), it was excellent value and we would most definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Room at the rear of the hotel would be quieter, ours was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thefonz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
It's good to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad the staff were able to provide you with a quiet room. We do try to accommodate all guest requests where possible.
Thank you for all your kind comments and taking the time to review the hotel.
I hope you enjoyed your family gathering and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight for a family wedding reception. I was very impressed with our executive room which was clean and tidy and I especially liked the decor. The shower curtain and bath mat could do with changing but other than that the room was of a very high standard and we were really pleased with it. I was impressed with the reception and bar staff. They were very attentive, pleasant and helpful at all times. The reception area and bar were spotless and there were loads of seating for everyone. I didn't use any of the facilities or endulge in a breakfast, but that was purely due to lack of time, so can not make any comment. A lovely overnight stay and would not hesitate to stay again. Thank you to all the staff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay and how impressed you were with the staff and cleanliness of your room. It is always good to hear feedback like this.
I hope you enjoyed the family wedding and certainly hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights , hotel is fundamentally sound but is well over due a makeover . The bar area ,rooms and corridors are shabby and depressing.
The breakfast has been cost reduced over the years but is ok . The major negative with this hotel is the layout , there are no lifts and other than a couple of rooms ,you need to climb stairs .Good location ,would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room if steps are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EK11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to review our hotel. We frequently take the time to paint and refresh the rooms and corridors.
Unfortunately the hotel is built into a hill, making it impractical to have a lift. However I am glad to hear you would stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
9.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
7.4 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 15 in Maidstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
11.1 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Property: Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing