We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Step up to shortcomings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Step up to shortcomings”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nothing in any advance publicity or in confirmation of booking indicated that this was other than a single storey building. (See photograph which heads the website) However, it is on two levels - only some disabled rooms are situated on the ground floor, the remainder are upstairs (22 to be precise) and the building does not contain any lifts. So, when I took a party of 30 to stay for 5 nights it was quite difficult for some of my friends to cope with that aspect. Otherwise, the hotel is well presented and welcoming. Quite comfortable and quietly situated. Dinners were not that impressive - breakfast which was perfectly adequate was hot and plenty of variety. Good parking area, free, adjacent to hotel.

Room Tip: If you have any difficulty walking ask for a disabled room on the same level as "reception"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anything1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay at the hotel.
However I am sorry that you thought the hotel is on a single level. It is in fact built into a hill side thus having a couple of levels but making it impractical to have a lift. Apologies if your friends found it difficult to cope , I wish we had known about it at the time and been able to offer your party more assistance.
I do hope it will not stop you and your friends returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    192
    118
    64
    20
See reviews for
146
133
16
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

A very nice hotel just off the motorway, set in nice grounds, excellent staff, very good food, comfortable warm room, plenty of parking, worth more than I paid for the night. tv and wifi as you would expect, excellent

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medicworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that you liked all aspects of your stay and it met all your requirements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night only (would have liked to stay longer). Very convenient location close to motorway network. The room was very large with plenty of storage space, 2 armchairs, a desk, and a personal use fridge!! The bathroom was well equipped with both bath and overhead shower with plenty of hot water! The bed was large and very comfortable, with plenty of pillows!! We had requested a quiet room as my wife is a light sleeper, the room we had was at the rear of the hotel overlooking gardens and was very quiet!
The staff we met were polite, cheerful and helpful, and the whole place including our room was very clean. Because we were meeting family and going to a party, we did not eat at the hotel, so cannot comment. For the price we paid (£60, Laterooms.com), it was excellent value and we would most definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Room at the rear of the hotel would be quieter, ours was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefonz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
It's good to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad the staff were able to provide you with a quiet room. We do try to accommodate all guest requests where possible.
Thank you for all your kind comments and taking the time to review the hotel.
I hope you enjoyed your family gathering and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight for a family wedding reception. I was very impressed with our executive room which was clean and tidy and I especially liked the decor. The shower curtain and bath mat could do with changing but other than that the room was of a very high standard and we were really pleased with it. I was impressed with the reception and bar staff. They were very attentive, pleasant and helpful at all times. The reception area and bar were spotless and there were loads of seating for everyone. I didn't use any of the facilities or endulge in a breakfast, but that was purely due to lack of time, so can not make any comment. A lovely overnight stay and would not hesitate to stay again. Thank you to all the staff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay and how impressed you were with the staff and cleanliness of your room. It is always good to hear feedback like this.
I hope you enjoyed the family wedding and certainly hope you will be able to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

stayed here for 2 nights , hotel is fundamentally sound but is well over due a makeover . The bar area ,rooms and corridors are shabby and depressing.
The breakfast has been cost reduced over the years but is ok . The major negative with this hotel is the layout , there are no lifts and other than a couple of rooms ,you need to climb stairs .Good location ,would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room if steps are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EK11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to review our hotel. We frequently take the time to paint and refresh the rooms and corridors.
Unfortunately the hotel is built into a hill, making it impractical to have a lift. However I am glad to hear you would stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine coast
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a relatives wedding close by on 7th & 8th September 2012. This was around the fifth time I have stayed I have st say standards have dropped. The staff were disinterested at times, and were messing around playing pranks in the bar on Friday night. This would not normally bother me however it was very in your face and very loud in the bar area as there were only a few couples in the bar we were made to feel in the way until this group of staff went off duty, I must say the night porter was far more pleasant to be served by.
The following morning we had breakfast again the staff were disinterested and the quality was certainly not worth what we paid. On whole I felt that the standards had fallen far from my previous experience. One member of staff was very helpful, polite and friendly however the night duty Manager on Saturday 8th September was extremely rude and unhelpful when our key wouldn't work to re-enter our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. My sincere apologies for the shortcomings in the service you received from some of the staff. This is far from acceptable and I will be investigating this further and taking action where necessary. It is in our best interest to ensure we continually improve our service and this is what we strive to achieve.
However I am pleased to see you found the night porter and a member of staff on Saturday pleasant.
I do hope I can welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Maidstone Sevenoaks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Wrotham Heath hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Wow! A room that has 5 beds in it, with breakfast AND the children eat free! Amazed at the value. The rooms were great and very clean. Not one of the children complained about their beds - and all of mine are teenagers. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast was lovely although the bread was somewhat lacking and we had to wait 10 mins for a table. Complimentary coffee and cake is served in reception although you may need to ask for hot coffee as mine was not hot enough. We did not have time to sample the pool as we were rushing off to the euro tunnel (40 mins) the next day. All in all, I don't think you can beat the value for money if you are the larger family. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomassuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the large family room. Apologies for the wait at breakfast, but I am pleased you enjoyed it. I hope you enjoyed your trip on the Euro Tunnel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
5.4 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,643 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,547 reviews
10.8 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Property: Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing