We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Celebration”

The Vineyard Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Vineyard Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $33 - $46
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the genteel and attractive village of Wrotham Heath, Kent, with its golf clubs, guest houses and greenery one restaurant stands out above the rest. The Vineyard was recently voted Best Restaurant in Kent, and it isn’t difficult to see why. Situated on Wrotham Heath’s main drag, the exterior is pure English countryside with white washed walls and leaded windows, the interior well appointed and the atmosphere relaxed and inviting. With a European menu which concentrates on French and Italian classics and, of course, an excellent wine list, The Vineyard is the perfect place to enjoy a romantic dinner or lunch with the family.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We dined at the Vineyard last night to celebrate my wifes birthday. We have dined here several times but not for a while.
We were warmly greeted upon arrival and shown to a table in the small bar area where we had a drink, sampled the delicious olives and selected our choice from the extensive menu.
We opted for the set menu which seemed excellent value at £26 for 4 courses.
We were then escorted to a window table in the restaurant and our wine served. Our starters arrived and were generous in size and delicious.
The main courses were also well presented and extremely good.
We were then left until we were ready to tackle the dessert course which were all homemade and made chosing difficult.
Finally were were served coffee and were pleased to be offered a further
cup after a while.
We left having had an excellent evening with good food and excellent service.
We will be going again sooner rather than later.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    65
    35
    44
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great as always, classics with class!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Visited the vineyard again for lunch with my family this time. They gave us a lovely table by the window. The food was good as always, you can't go wrong with the classics if well executed. We've tried this time snails and prawns cocktail to start with, and then we both went for beef fillet. All was delicious and the portions were generous. Even my daughter's pasta with mushrooms was exquisite. Service was attentive and friendly. This is a cosy restaurant where you can find classic food, friendly service and quality wine good value for money. If you indulge yourself it might be pricy but definitely worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PEGGYCOVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Been to this restaurant several times but this was the first for our family. They found the whole dining experience a pleasure . Staff very friendly whilst still being professional . Three courses and coffee excellent . Prawn cocktails to start followed by a roast dinner .food was plenty and tasteful . Then came the delight the old fashioned sweet trolley , spoilt for choice , all looked amazing but went for the toffee roulade .lovely .would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Delia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday lunch”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Went here for Sunday lunch with the family and in laws, brilliant food and plenty of it. Staff were friendly and was made to feel welcome. Will be returning for dinner soon. I had to double park as car park was full waiter asked me to move car half way through dinner and offered to move it for me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely veggie Wellington!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my friend who had heard good things. Really nice relaxing night with good food. Could have done with a steak knife, but the winner of the evening was definitely the really tasty veggie Wellington!!

Helpful?
Thank Kirstie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vineyard Restaurant also viewed

 
West Malling, Kent
 
 

Been to The Vineyard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing