We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a wonderful and much needed good nights sleep here. We were exhausted having moved to the UK from Paris that day, ad we very much appreciated the warm welcome and large and well appointed room. Everything has been thought of to ensure guests are comfortable. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and xtremely generous.

We can also HIGHLY recommend The Vineyard restaurant next door. Appearances can be deceptive for we had one of our best dining experiences ever at this unassuming establishment.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room as the road is a busy one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    22
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
54
82
25
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were a very late booking, We have stopped here before and would highly recommend anyone needed a room to consider using this lovely B&B. They are so friendly & knowledgable. Rooms are excellent, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts are pre-ordered & made just the way you like it. Stopped here before and would certainly stop here again

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, but the back of the house the rooms would be quieter than at the front. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmav76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night on the way back from France with two tired (and frankly, filthy) children.

Despite being faced with ourselves and the two street urchins (whose faces were painted for added effect), the hosts were wonderful, friendly and welcoming to us all. Felt like coming to stay with (nice) relatives.

We had a family room to accommodate 4 with large ensuite bathroom (it was actually a disabled bathroom). The children's beds were situated in an annexe room in the corner of ours - what a great design; they had their own room with TV/DVD player and we all had a great night's sleep.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Free Wifi in the rooms, everything you could wish for. Andy recommended The George inn for dinner, which was perfect for ourselves and the children.

This is a fantastic bed and breakfast - sets the bar very high - but don't tell everyone or you will never get a room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We enjoyed a 3 night stay here in a large room. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast wsa great - full English included in the tariff. The location is near the motorway and on an "A" road but is still quiet. Great location for touring around Kent. Evening dinners were at the nearby(2 km)village pub (George I think) and at The Vineyard restauarnat next door. Both very good.

Room Tip: Stay on the garden side of the property(i.e not road side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goodwill_travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The service is excellent, the owners very friendly and helpful. The beds are very good and there is a very big bathroom. Breakfast is great, frehly cooked, very nice sitting on the porch. The PMH is located very conveniently, excellent acces to the M20, but very quiet nonetheless. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobiD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Every aspect of our stay at the 'Pretty Maid' was excellent from the warm welcome through to the care and attention which ensured all aspects of our stay was exemplary.
The rooms were immaculate and the breakfast choice included both traditional fare as well as newer dishes.
Fab stay. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastbourneBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed for two nights, very comfortable room and Andy and Sue make you feel at home. Other colleagues have also stayed and praised the accommodation. A very good freshly cooked breakfast and fills you up for the working day ahead.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank away-again-yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hever Hotel
Hever Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hever
118 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Pretty Maid House 20 London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pretty Maid House is a premier guest house offering bed and breakfast accommodation located in the heart of Kent between Sevenoaks, Maidstone and Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Based on the main A20 just 1/2 mile from junction 2a on the M20/M26, Pretty Maid House is ideally situated for both tourist and corporate needs. With easy access to the City by road and rail, the M25, the Channel Tunnel and Gatwick Airport we are ideally situated for guests who want luxury accommodation and accessibility to the main transport infrastructure. Sevenoaks, Kings Hill, Maidstone and Tonbridge lie just minutes from Pretty Maid House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pretty Maid House Hotel Wrotham Heath
Pretty Maid House Bed And Breakfast
Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing