We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A relaxing stay”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here just one night. Would agree with all the previous positive comments. Andy was very welcoming on arrival and checked with us whether we were happy with everything in the room. He also went out of his way to book us a table at the local pub as it was Saturday night. Everything was spotless. Breakfast was excellent - Andy is an accomplished cook/chef. We had thought it might be noisy at night due to the main road being very near, but the noise was masked by trees and we were not bothered atall.

Room Tip: The ground floor room at the back is very spacious (has a bathroom suitable for the disabled if need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anddid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    22
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
56
87
26
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight on a quick jaunt to the area, room was quickly changed to downstairs when Andy realised I was less mobile with a walking stick. Most accommodating! Indeed also booked us a table in the Vineyard Restaurant right next door (lovely meal - but at higher end of price bracket) All in all highly recommended.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tasscopoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here overnight as we were going to a party nearby. Sue and Andy were very accomodating and allowed us to collect the keys earlier than advertised.

We were warmly welcomed and showed to our rooms which were spotless, modern and very comfortable. There was a TV with freeview and DVD and a library of films in the communal area. There were complimentary toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities. Andy arranged taxis for us gave us directions to a lovely local pub for lunch.

Breakfast was a marvellous feast and the dining room looked over the beautiful garden.

The room was fairly priced and the service was fantastic. I have already recommended this delightful B&B to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I booked this for my elderly disabled parents and their dog. They find walking difficult and had a great room on the ground floor. Dog could be taken into the garden. Plenty of parking and lots of great places to visit nearby. Only downside was it is next to a main road but they couldn't hear noise inside the house and they found the place no problem.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfie089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Sue and Andy were as welcoming and hospitable as ever and the rooms are excellent. We took some friends this time and they too were impressed, especially by the breakfast which we took in the new conservatory. We will all return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denmarcjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Very warm & friendly welcome from Sue and Andy, beautiful decor (Hedgehog Heaven!), we had a large suite, two adjoining rooms and bathroom - spacious, spotless, super! Beds were v.comfortable with crisp, scented cotton sheets; bathroom had shower and corner bath and loads of hot water. Superb range of choices for breakfast, all delicious and served in bright conservatory room. Great evening meal next door at The Vineyard. We travelled by train into London Victoria, approx.40 minutes so very handy without having to stay in the city. All in all, we were very pleased; Sue and Andy go the extra mile with great attention to detail, we will definitely stay again if in this neck of the woods - ten out of ten!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed at the Pretty Maid after a very long drive down to War and Peace.
The property is immaculate and as you drive past the Vineyard restaurant adjacent is very welcoming, if a little easy to miss as the road system adjacent is a mass of junctions.
Good car parking area though anybody towing anyhting might struggle turning around.
A warm welcome from the landlord despite my late hour of arrival (10PM) and a nicely presented, clean and well lit hallway. This cleanliness carried through the rest of the establishment - the room and bathroom were spotless, bed linen was fresh and smelt lovely. I was shown to my room at the top of the stairs and my breakfast order (extra 2.50 GBP supplement for full english) was taken. Landlord pointed me in the direction of nearby hostelries, the best one ('a proper pub') being about a mile walk away down down the lane in the village rather than the Brewers Fayre attached to the Premier Inn 400m away down the road. After my drive all i was interested in was sleep but thoughtfully the landlord pointed me at a DVD collection that could be borrowed so I availed myself of Boorman's and McGregor's 'Long way Round' to doze off too.
The Bed was very comfy and linen was crisp and I overslept.
After the random nature of breakfasts over the last couple of years I was massively impressed with the Pretty Maid. At 0830 (breakfast available till 0930) I had a cheery greeting from the landlady with an immediate offer of a choice of 3 juices, cereal and/or yoghurt. Freshly ground coffee quickly followed and then in a blink an artistically arranged plate of good quality sausage bacon, black pud, beans. I declined toast. There were more eclectic choices available for brekkie too...pancakes and maple syrup and kippers (real rarity) but I felt like being traditional. The landlady took a real interest in my well being suggesting that I avoid local traffic blackspots and the olympic torch relay - again really thoughtful.
Check out was efficient and for 60GBP in this neck of the woods I consider my self to have had an excellent stay. I intend to use the Pretty Maid exclusively from now on.
War and Peace was a 20 minute drive away and I arrived at the show raring to go all thanks to the Pretty Maid!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Volvo1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
5.8 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
10.5 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
554 reviews
6.1 mi away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Pretty Maid House 20 London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pretty Maid House is a premier guest house offering bed and breakfast accommodation located in the heart of Kent between Sevenoaks, Maidstone and Brands Hatch Race Circuit. Based on the main A20 just 1/2 mile from junction 2a on the M20/M26, Pretty Maid House is ideally situated for both tourist and corporate needs. With easy access to the City by road and rail, the M25, the Channel Tunnel and Gatwick Airport we are ideally situated for guests who want luxury accommodation and accessibility to the main transport infrastructure. Sevenoaks, Kings Hill, Maidstone and Tonbridge lie just minutes from Pretty Maid House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pretty Maid House Hotel Wrotham Heath
Pretty Maid House Bed And Breakfast
Pretty Maid House Bed & Breakfast Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing