We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent 'Traditional' Chinese Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ming Restaurant

Ming Restaurant
Price range: $50 - $119
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent 'Traditional' Chinese Meal”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The food was of a high standard, served promptly and efficiently. There is a very wide choice on the menu, which may mean that they have to use a lot of frozen ingredients. However, it was a very good meal and the portions were all very large. Service was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianStevenson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    52
    22
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Shame it used to be great”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went to this restaurant last night with my parents and kids.
It used to be one of the best Chinese restaurants in the area but, if last night was anything to go by, it isn't any longer.
The starters were ropey - grissly spare ribs, dodgy chicken and chewy seaweed.
A lime and Soda turned up with Tonic Water.
The Crispy Duck was cold and the pancakes still raw and it wasn't much better when they brought it back out.
The main course was much better though, thank goodness and they still do a great Toffee Banana.
Think I'll head to Ginseng in Sevenoaks next time though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Dinner with Family”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I love the Ming. The food is always wonderful here and the service great too. I would highly recommend this restaurant as they are always so friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Ming's a traditional Chinese restaurant"”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I go to Ming's on a regular basis and I have a food allegy they always accommodate me really well and I have never had a allegic reaction there. There food is extremely good and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sunday Buffet at the Ming”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and I used to eat here back in the 80's, so we thought we would celebrate our anniversary here and try their Sunday buffet, Not the biggest choice, but all the food was cooked really well and the flavours were very good. If I could make one suggestion it would be to label the food as my wife bit into some deep fried squid when she doesn't like seafood. The staff were attentive without being intrusive, and overall it was a pleasant dining experience and at £13.50 per person not to bad value. We will eat there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ming Restaurant also viewed

Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District
 
Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Ming Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing