We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute paradise”
Review of Sonho do Mar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sonho do Mar
Ranked #19 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Agonda
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed at Sonho Do Mar from dec 26 to 11 of january and absolutely loved it! We felt at home right from the start. The friendly staff, Binod, "everything is possible", the perfect manager with a contagious laugh, Radjesh, shy but always smiling, Keshav, Agondas top chef! We miss the good food!

Our plan was to stay here the first week and then move to another place in Agonda or Palolem.
But we realised that we were at the best place so why move? We didn´t.

You simple can´t go wrong if you stay here! The location on the beach, the huts, the relax areas, nice shade under the parachutes. We recommend everybody to go here!

Family from Sweden with two teenagers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Sonho do Mar
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 50 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank moritz_ob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Sylviane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Daniha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Neeltje v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Perto do mar
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PedroSottomayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank knot03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agonda hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantra Sea View Resort
0.2 mi away
Duck & Chill
Duck & Chill
#10 of 61 in Agonda
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 61 in Agonda
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Tutti Garden Bungalows
Tutti Garden Bungalows
#3 of 32 in Agonda
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonho do Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonho do Mar

Address: House Nr 275 A | Dhavalkhajan, Agonda 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Agonda
Price Range: $10 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonho do Mar is a dream resort at the unspoilt northend of Agonda beach in Goa.Open from November till April.In our beach front resort we welcome you to stay in one of our comfortable eco huts made out of natural local materials. Our huts are simple but comfortable furnished with large beds and all provided with a terrace, a private bathroom with hot water shower and western style toilet. Our loungy corners and beautiful hammock hang outs under the palm trees invite you to dream along the whole day.Our chef is a highly gifted cook. Enjoy his specialities in our small shady restaurant, facing the beach.Discover what everyone who’s been here knows: Agonda rocks!Sonho do Mar is run by Yadav from Nepal and Henny from Germany. Both work successfully together since 7 years, when they were running and managing (and still do) the well known Jardim a Mar. There different worlds and lifestyles guarantee a fine combination of a traditional asian atmosphere and western standards.We offer 4 superior huts (kingsized), 6 standard huts and 8 double bed rooms.Prices vary over the season and category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sonho do Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonho Do Mar Agonda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing