We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. ”
Review of Dunhill

Dunhill
Ranked #10 of 84 Restaurants in Agonda
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian
Description: +91 (0) 832 2647328
Restaurant details
Description: +91 (0) 832 2647328
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Great food especially grilled prawns. Staff was good. Very helpful. View from the restaurant is great. Awesome place to visit. Will come again surely.

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank Kislaya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 240 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Shame that the arrogance of the staff let this place down. Food was really good though but it was hard work getting served, unlike most of the other places. There was one exception and that was a tall waiter who was lovely - friendly, efficient and attentive. The rest should take a leaf...

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank sdandlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant ranked highly on tripadvisor so we gave it a go.
You have to get there early to get a table even in low season because many of their resort guests eat there or come straight off the beach and reserve tables for each other whilst members of the family go off to change.
Food was ok but not as amazing as the reviews and we'd had much better elsewhere so we ate, left and felt quite disappointed.
Don't believe the hype, it isn't anything special.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank johnsG5829AF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Fresh fish cooked Tandoori style was delicious and great cocktails . We ate on a table facing the beach which was nice. Busy restaurant but good service . A little dark at night

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 498NicoleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

During our one week stay in Agonda, we ate at
Dunhill three times due to our amazing first
meal of Tandoori red snapper and tandoori
aloo gobi. Previously I had never heard of
tandoori aloo gobi so we had to try it..we were
amazed how delicious it turned out to be.
Along with the wonderful spicy tandoori
red snapper , we were instant fans of
Dunhill. Not once did they disappoint.
Service was generally good and friendly
but a tad slow at times. Most certainly
nothing to complain about especially
considering how happy we were with the food.
Also to note, they serve a wonderful
stir fried mixed veggies for those who are
a bit tired of gravy or curry on their veggies.
Perfectly crisp and fresh. Dunhill delivered
a satisfying meal trip every time.
thank you !

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank surfinraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dunhill also viewed

Agonda, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 
Canacona, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 
Agonda, South Goa District
 

Been to Dunhill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing