We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic service...go on your own risk.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort
Ranked #22 of 32 Agonda B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pathetic service...go on your own risk.....”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I am still wondering why did i select this place to stay, i stayed for a day but was the worst day...the staff and service provided was pathetic...initially i was happy to know about the budgeted rooms and thought would spend my holiday peacefully..but service and food was compromised....the food was terrible on asking the staff to replace the dish..he got into an argument...they are some guys from Uttarakhand...they have a bar where there's a tv...where they didnt allow us to see a football match ..since the staff wanted to see a movie..At nite we couldnt sleep since the staff invited their local friends and started boosing at the cost of their owners money...Never would i go back to this place...the staff is a real pain

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bud3257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    33
    10
    3
    10
See reviews for
10
37
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here for a week recently. Simple, clean, laid back and great value accommodation for couples or the solo traveler. Management were able to collect me from Margao and also arrange day-trips to other towns and beaches in Goa, which I really appreciated.
The rooms at the back have great views of the beach, and the rooms at the front of the building have nice views of the hills through the palm trees. I'm curious about the building, too - it's possible it has some Portuguese history behind it (though the upper level was added to the original building some time over the last ten years), so it was a treat to be able to stay between its walls.
The hot water didn't work, but if you're holidaying in Goa that probably won't be of much concern. I will more than likely be back to Cupid's Heaven if Agonda doesn't go the way of Palolem! Many thanks to Joncy for a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeryFuzzyStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The rooms were comfortable, the bathrooms were clean, the staff were helpful and friendly, and though it takes 15 seconds rather than 5 to walk to the beach its half the price of the beach huts, this place is a winner.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank nick_heb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehrenfeld, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

NOT NICE !

we told them we'll stay for new years eve and some more days, then they suddenly kicked us out on new years eve...they said the room is booked from the 31st but didnt told us before...

Lots of MOLD on our pillows and the fan was not working !

There are lots of better options in Agonda !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lenni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Yeah i came many times, because this place has an amazing sea view! And there are nice people workin there! So i will defunately come again! The food in the restaurant is also very delicious and not that costly than in the other places!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janosch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I called from udaipur based on the few reviews I read....I was not looking for a beach shack and wanted a solid building. I spoke with Lucky a great guy and the one mostly in charge. He couldn't of been any nicer. I asked for an upper floor room with sea views and he assured me there was one. I was hesitant as many Indians agree to things they think you want. Got in late and he said he would meet me at the church to get me to the place. He was there and checked me into my room quickly and painlessly.

My six night stay was great with the staff very helpful and kind. The room was very clean and large. The bathroom was clean and large. It had a couch and two of the walls had windows. A large balcony outside my room was furnished with an outdoor couch and chairs. These are the nicer rooms but others are just as nice with many where you can hear the surf break. The price was among the lowest as I investigated the next day to see other options. I stayed as the price, proximity to the sea and friendly staff kept me from wanting to change places. The lower floor rooms are darker, but cooler during the day and very, very well priced. I would go back, and I will...told lucky to hold my room for next year. Agit, Lucky's right hand man was also great and helpful. The only negative thing, if it's even that negative, was the beds were a little hard. That is not uncommon in India, but you have the sea to lull you to sleep...ahhhh

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerdude63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is very well located, very close to the beach. The rooms are spacious esp the second floor one.
sea view from the balcony is also worth considering this property
The hotel is reasonably priced( though we paid more because of internet booking), a good value
for money.
The put-off though was service and basic facilities. Hot water was simply refused,( despite facility being mentioned on the site),getting cold water in the toilet in the morning was also an uphill task, as everyday one had to go down to tell the staff to switch on the water pump
The room was just cleaned only once in three days , that too after insisting a lot
Anything required had to be repeated.The staff complains of overwork and preparation for nov season as main concern.
Octobers in south goa hotels are usually focused just on preparation for the season, I guess;)
Things like door mat(necessary in sandy places) and glasses in the room were not provided

Food was o.k, but preparation for the breakfast was usually late
Agonda beach is very calm , secluded and beautiful but in off seasons , it cannot be visited in the night beacause of lack of lights
Overall the service and facilities is letting down a well located, reasonable and nice property.

Room Tip: second floor rooms and first floor rooms , which are sea facing are better to opt for
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orangepines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agonda hotels
0.2 mi away
Maria Paulo Guest House- Agonda
0.5 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Agonda
223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duck & Chill
Duck & Chill
#12 of 61 in Agonda
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Khaama Kethna
Khaama Kethna
#26 of 61 in Agonda
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 61 in Agonda
257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 61 in Agonda
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort

Property: Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort
Address: No 331 Divanbag | Dhavalkhazan, Agonda 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing