We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open air restaurants under the palm trees.”

Agonda White Sand Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 84 Restaurants in Agonda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Breakfast, lunch, dinner, BBQ and bar. Large menu, reasonable prices. Enjoy good food, both Indian and international in a very relaxed atmosphere. Service is very friendly with a bunch of always smiling guys ready to help you. Perfect for sunset drinks.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank TerjeOslo_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnF7072, Owner at Agonda White Sand Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Thank you so much for your review of our restaurant at Agonda White Sand.

I will pass on your kind words to the resort team. It is great to hear that you enjoyed all that we offer on our menu and found Agonda White Sand the perfect sunset location,

It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope that we get to see you in the future at perhaps one of our other resorts as we have now taken down our resort and restaurant.

We are not sure if we will have another White Sand further along the beach so currently we are suggesting our sister resort Agonda Cottages to our guests as this also has a direct sea facing restaurant.

We have had a great few years at Agonda White Sand, so a big thank you to all our guests. We will also be keeping the Agonda White Sand team as we go forward


Best wishes from us all.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 271 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2019 via mobile

At the far end of the one and only Agonda Main Street is the White Sands restaurant.
There are cottages on hire and the unfettered view across the beach probably explains the name.
The food is the standard issue but is good and of generous portions.
Service and prices match up and the clientele appeared happy.
The restaurant/huts are likely to undergo a change of name later on in 2019.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Akbarnama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnF7072, Owner at Agonda White Sand Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Thank you for your review of our restaurant at Agonda White Sand.

We have now taken down all the cottages and restaurant at Agonda White Sand. We are not sure if we will have another White Sand further along the beach so currently we are suggesting our sister resort Agonda Cottages to our guests as we also have a direct sea facing restaurant at this resort.

We have had a great few years at Agonda White Sand, so a big thank you to all our guests who have helped towards making the resort so successful. We will be keeping the Agonda White Sand team as we go forward.

We hope to see you again in Agonda.


Regards,

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

We had a great experience here. The food was really tasty, we managed to try a lot of the dishes as we ate here regularly. Our waiter Manish was always polite, quick to serve and really friendly.... would always be smiling. He would always make us feel welcome along with the rest of the staff which is one reason we kept returning. Highly recommend this chilled out restaurant!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank peterprech123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnF7072, Owner at Agonda White Sand Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Thank you, Peter, for your kind review of our restaurant at Agonda White Sand.

I am happy to hear that you got to try a lot of the dishes on our menu and that you found our food to be tasty.

I will let the resort team including Manish that their service was really appreciated.

We are so lucky to have such a lovely staff team and also amazing guests.

Best wished

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

We just love this place! Friendly staff, good food and BBQs three times a week. Live music on Wednesday evenings too! The restaurant is the only one we’ve found in Agonda which is open air, save for the natural shade of the coconut trees, overlooking the beach/sea... the most wonderful, peaceful setting for a cool beer and a bite to eat at any time of the day.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 681judiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnF7072, Owner at Agonda White Sand Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Fantastic that you had a great time with us once again at Agonda White Sand.

We get so many smiles from our guests that we can't help but smile. We are lucky to work in such a beautiful place with people that are on holiday and generally in an amazing mood.

Thank you so much for visiting us and giving us your smiles.

As you may be aware we have now taken down all the cottages and restaurant at Agonda White Sand.

We are not sure if we will have another White Sand further along the beach so currently we are suggesting our sister resort Agonda Cottages to our guests.

We have had a great few years at Agonda White Sand, so a big thank you to all our guests that have helped in our success. We will also be keeping the Agonda White Sand team as we go forward

Really hope that we get to see you again in Agonda.

Regards and best wishes from the whole team.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

We loved the coconut prawns, there is two type in the regional plates. It is really tasty and you can feel a lot of different taste.
It was very good!
We had also Naan of basil and mint it was diferent and good :-)
Sadly at that time they didn't have to pay by card, but they should have, or at least inform the person before we start ordering.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank MRU195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnF7072, Owner at Agonda White Sand Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Brilliant rating, thank you.

We try to get it right and it is not too hard when we have great food, naturally smiley staff and Goa on our side. We are so happy that you enjoyed the food in the restaurant.

I apologise that you were not told in advance that our card machine was not working when you visited the restaurant and hope that this was not too inconvenient for you.

Keep well and happy.

Best wishes from all the team.

John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agonda White Sand Restaurant also viewed

Agonda, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 
Agonda, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 
Canacona, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 

Been to Agonda White Sand Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing