We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“H2O Agonda Goa wonderful”
Review of H2O Agonda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
H2O Agonda
Ranked #5 of 32 Agonda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“H2O Agonda Goa wonderful”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I were staying at another hotel in south Goa but when we went for lunch at H2O we loved it immediately and even though we had paid for our stay at the first hotel we forfeited the money and booked at H2O straight away. We had a wonderful stay in a spacious lovely cabin overlooking the sea. The terrace balcony was large and from there we walked three minutes to the sea. The service was excellent and the staff were great. The resurant food was great too. The rooms were cleaned every day with new clean linen and towels provided, even bottles of water. We can't recommend it enough, it was great and we plan to go back next year. Agonda is a wonderful place with lots of beach restaurants and small shops. Quiet enough to enjoy yourself without any hassle from sellers who are not allowed on the beach. Unlike Pallalum which was terribly busy and overcrowded. H2O is very highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose rooms overlooking the beach. They are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    85
    27
    14
    16
See reviews for
47
133
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel in Anjona beach is outstanding in very respect, very friendly and helpful staff, cheerful management, well run, clean, the rooms on the beach, where we stayed, are really great.
We enjoyed our stay here and would come back

Room Tip: The beach front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I adored our stay at H2O. In fact, we were staying at another place but chose to leave once we had dinner there.

The rooms are very nicely decorated and the sea view rooms have a lovely front porch you can lay on to your hearts content. The little sofa is even set up with lots of little pillows. The outdoor bathroom concept was neat I thought although at night we needed a torch to go outside to turn on the light switch. The shower head was a rain type one and there was lots of hot water to be had! The bed was very comfortable and surrounded by a mosquito net. I would note that I thought it was strange that the bed was practically on the floor and the net was not a cube shaped one but a cheapie that hangs in your face while you sleep. Another couple at the hotel said they brought their own so that might be a good idea.

There was no air con which wasn't a problem for the heat but for the humidity. Everything feels wet all the time including the bedding and it would be nice to use air con to dry it up (ps: do not have your laundry done! It is not their fault but because of the climate I suppose our clothes never fully dried and they stunk so bad we could not wear them). Lighting would be an issue for some I think but not for us. Wifi worked perfectly too!

You are in a beach hut so expect a few bugs. That being said I was very surprised that the windows did not have screens but just curtains in front that blew around, thus not keeping out enough bugs. They should at least invest in some screens because we did not enjoy having the flying cockroaches in our room that much. Another complaint about bugs is regarding the ants. They really need to monitor the ant hills because the ants bite fiercly if you inadvertently step on one which I did several times. My husband had the worst of it though because at the restaurant there was a huge anthill under our table (sofa area with low table) which we didn't know about and he stretched his foot out and jumped up with a hundred ants biting him...his foot was so swollen afterwards. I thought that was really unacceptable but perhaps they didnt know.

The restaurant area is great though with a wonderful ambience. I was surprised to read some recent reviews about the poor service because we thought the service was excellent! The guys would even come to our porch and check if we would like something. The truth about the food is that it's simply average and a bit amusing because the menu sounds amazing but somehow something is always missing or wrong. We were excited to get the calamari with a spicy dip when it turned out the dip was ketchup! I was excited about the yogurt with cashews and almonds, but it came plain (they brought some once asked). I think they should simplify their fancy extensive menu and have standard dishes that they do well instead. Prices seemed okay though and similar to other places.

Agonda beach in general was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay (we rented a scooter and went to Palolem a few times but Agonda had a better vibe). Despite me being nitpicky about a few things, the atmosphere was amazing and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikiandJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Lovely location, modern luxury style resort hampered by arrogant, unfriendly staff.
Also, very Ill after eating the lower than average food in the overpriced restaurant.
I would stay in one of the many other cheaper, nicer, more relaxed friendly, family run places in Agonda.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ToniTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We spend 2 nights with friends at H20 Agonda. The pluses - its right on the beach, the beach is very clean .The rooms are spacious. They have 2 free kayaks for their guests. It was fun kayaking. On the other hand,the lighting in the room was not so good, a bit dull.But they changed the light bulbs as soon as we complained. The open air bathroom looks better in the photos than the actual one(duh!!doesn't it always). The front desk staff was very helpful, cannot say the same for the staff in the restaurant. The waiters were quite rude. The food caters to the foreigners. So it was a bit pricey for what you get in goa and not spicy for Indian customer. We did not like the breakfast so much. But you can always go to the Palolem beach for good food.Its just a 10 mins drive.If you are looking for staying in South Goa this is a good option. It was overall a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SimantiniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

H2O is one of the best places to stay on Agonda beach. The sea view cottages are pricy, but worth the extra money. The bathroom is outside, so you share it with frogs, butterflies, birds an colorful beatles. Unfortunately it has no lock, and when you shower, everyone in the hut can see you through the glassless window - so if you are shy, maybe you should try somewhere else. The beach is beautiful, and you are not bothered by people trying to sell you stuff. At the beach here are often cows, dogs and I even saw pigs there one day. Food at H2O is good, breakfast is poor - I miss the white bread and yoghurt. Service was good, Deepak worked in the restaurant, but helped us with everything we needed - with a constant friendly smile on his face.

Room Tip: Try to get the sea view huts, well worth the extra money! Number 2 and 3 are closest to the restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djungelvral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

One of the best places on Goa. Have never been to such a beautiful place before.
Its beautifully done - Open bathrooms, everyroom has privacy and a small lounge area right outside your bedroom - you can sir and chill there for hours. Not many people know about it- that makes this place even more special. you get amazing breakfast, staff was very friendly. You can even go for a Dolphin ride. We actually managed to see 5 - 6 of them.Spa is not very good though and not well kept. Sea view is awsome.
Overall this place is awsome and I m surely going to come back H2O :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RT82Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agonda hotels
1.0 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.8 mi away
Harmonium Resorts Agonda
0.8 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 62 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 62 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariposa Beach Grove
Mariposa Beach Grove
#1 of 32 in Agonda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H2O Agonda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H2O Agonda

Property: H2O Agonda
Address: | Agonda Beach, Agonda 403001, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get the taste of heaven on earth at H2O AGONDA. A beautiful 3km beach in South Goa. Agonda is a traditional fishing village and life here is quiet and peaceful. Here we offer you sea view and garden cottages and a multi cuisine restaurant. Our hospitality aims to offer you comfort and luxury, right on the beach. H2O AGONDA is the perfect place to leave everything else behind you and enjoy the moment. Wake up to the sound of the waves and watch the sunset from the lounge sofa's, in our restaurant or on your private balcony. Our rooms were designed to blend with the local environment while maximizing style and comfort. Each cottage has it's own front balcony, sea view cottage's face the beach with a perfect view of the Arabian Sea and the garden cottages open onto our beautiful lush tropical garden. Ever looked up at the sun, moon or stars while taking a hot shower? Well now you can at H2O AGONDA, all our cottages have spectacular, spacious open air bathrooms. Ayurvedic health Spa is located on our premises. H2O AGONDA KAIRALI group has over 8 decades of experience and offer the traditional science of ayurveda to international customer all over the world. Our restaurant serve's all organic health food with an International style. We focus on seafood and traditional Goan cuisine. Relax and unwind in our ambient lounge restaurant or on your private cottage balcony and have our waiters promptly serve you with our fresh international cuisine. Watch the waves gently roll onto the shore as you sip on your choice of cocktail's or wines. Allow yourself to be pampered by the sun, the ocean and H2O AGONDA with outstanding quality right on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your H2O Agonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h2o Agonda Hotel Agonda
H2O Agonda Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing