We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food. Wonderful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Planet Cafe

Blue Planet Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Agonda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $5
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: blue planet cafe is vegetarian and vegan cafe serving along with organic health food for last 16 years.adding to its wing we also developed this property into beautiful Eco resort with yoga, water therapy and beautiful-comfortable accommodation.
London, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing food. Wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a real find. Bored with the tourist menus of the beach restaurants? Fancy some healthy food with vegetables you can eat? Vegetarian? Vegan? Raw? Come here.

this place used to be in palolem beach, but they moved to get away from there. Their new place is basically in the jungle near to agonda beach but basically in the middle of nothing but trees and by an organic farm.

The food is incredible - healthy, tasty and fresh. Mango and spinach salad with cashews - great. Pan fried tofu with peanut sauce, brown rice, red millet flat bread with garlicy humous. Awesome. Fresh juices, with additions like spirulina, olive oil and garlic (if you fancy) and awesome lemon mint juice.

If you are into food - you have to come here. It's incredible. Oh - when we were there - late season - it was closing at 4.30 in the afternoon. so check on their website before you go.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank OliverC-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    24
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kozhikode, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“little vegan treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

i'm a pure non-veg having my 1st vegan meal n was pleasantly surprised.. clean fresh and surprisingly tasty...
the restaurant was nicely tucked away n hard to find.. hunting it down i quite enjoyed, but had a tough time convincing my friends to tag along

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank thressy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GROSSETO
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

This restaurant is very hard to reach but it has the most amazing vegeterian food!great menu and the house where it is is beautiful!it doesn t serve indian food. So it s great for people who got bored of eating indian like it happened to me!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank India1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“THERE ARE NO WORDS FOR HOW GOOD IT IS!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

We used to go to Blue Planet when they had it in Palolem a few years ago and when they moved it to the front of their own house, we continued going. Now you will find it just after a 30 min walk from Agonda beach on the right side of the road, in the forest.

As I said, I have no words to describe how good and fresh the food is! Huge salads and other portions, all made with as fresh and ecological vegetables as possible. But most of all: made with a good portion of love for their food! I have tried nearly everything on the menu, since we went there several times a week during a period of 2 month and everything is so very good.
Try the avocado salad with 3 kinds of sprouts, millet and a dressing to die for. It includes scrambled tofu with veg and home made bread.
Other dishes like :home made flax seed pasta with woked vegetables and avocado pesto; The dish with tofu sticks, pineapple sauce and apple/bean salad!

And then to their juices:
Power smoothie; banana, coconut milk, spirulina (from Auroville), pinapple
Power juice; carrot,ginger, garlic, celery, radish, cucumber, lemon and flax seed oil
Liver flush ( you might need this one after a month in India...); orange, lemon ginger, garlic, olive oil and chili flakes!

So, don't miss this great little place whenever you pass Agonda or Palolem beach in India!

Ingela and Alex

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing food, will not dissapoint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

After traveling for a month in India, wary of any uncooked veg, to be handed an overflowing bowl of salad tucked in with sprouts, ground flax seed, ripe tomatoes, basil, and yak cheese: heaven. The food here is above and beyond what I was expecting. Portions are generous (a salad is big enough for two), and there's good variety--you can get a nice sampling by ordering the meal of the day, which comes with a sort of vegetable lasagna, a serving of millet salad, and cucumber salad, or you can go for fritters, stir fried tofu, or a towering salad. Great variety of fresh juices made in a juicer, not a blender, which is somewhat of a rarity. Really wonderful owners and great vibe. If it's a busy day you might want to bring a pack of cards because they make things fresh and it will take a minute. Best restaurant in Goa.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank hodgepodge17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Planet Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Blue Planet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing