We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, calm and friendly”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agonda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Agonda
Reviewed December 5, 2011

I loved my stay at Palm Beach Lifestyle. Terry was extremly helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. At first being by myself I was worried about walking back at night as it is just off the road, however it was so lit up I never felt un-safe,

My room was clean and tidy with hot water which was a great bonus, it was clean frequently as well.

At the time of my stay their restaurant was not open which was a shame as it would have been nice to have somewhere to sit and mix with other guest even if it was just for a drink, however I stayed quite early in the season so this may be the reason why. Would defiantly stay again and already recommended to other people

Room Tip: The rooms higher up have the best balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 974Caz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 28 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2011

The room was perfectly acceptable (clean, plain, the fan worked fine), and the ones further up the hill had nice views from their balcony over the palm trees to the water. Landscaped nicely with lots of plants. Hot water seemed sporadic. The guy in the office was very helpful and friendly, and gave us a good recommendation for a place to get Goan food (one of the best meals we had while in India).

There was a walk to the beach, but it was short (5-7 min) and that has the benefit of not being around a lot of people and restaurant music (the beach places don't seem like they'd lead to much privacy or quiet).

Room Tip: The room at the top of the hill has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank moontravelbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2010

There is nothing to tell about this hotel but it is absolutely terrible.
We intended to stay in Palolem beach but could not find even a single room. We then began to search the neighbour beaches from LP book and finally reached a positive answer from this hotel then we took a taxi and arrived this hotel in the middle of the night.
A strange security man welcomed and showed us the room. He said "Keep your staff away from the windows". We did not understand and asked him to tell us what he means but he said "That is all I will say, based on my experience during last six years I will only say keep your things away from the windows". We did not understand at all and this mystery remained since then.
Bed sheets were terrible and there were too many blood spots on them. The matress was tired off and there were holes on it. We slept on our towels.
There were no hot water and the bathroom was very dirty. Last words, there was a slug on the mirror!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank okutuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

I stayed at the Palm Beach Resort about 3 years ago and thought it was terrific.The manager/owner is a man called Terence and he is a really nice man.The rooms are bright ,clean and the shower has hot water - every time.The restaurant is also very good.And its a quiet place to stay and a short walk to the beach.I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oggdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

Agonda is still a peaceful place and decent beach huts can be rented for about 5-10$ per night, if you stay longer you can even get a better price. I just want to warn everybody from the Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort which looks nice from the outside and is located nicely in a lovely garden, but the prices are just over the top (1500-2500 rupies per night!!!), the staff is absolutely unacceptable and the rooms are filthy and dirty.

7  Thank evro3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Hütten sind gut, die günstigeren liegen untern, die etwas teureren oben am Hang
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VelshedaBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Dominique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agonda
0 mi away
Anantra Sea View Resort
0 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 8 in Agonda
147 reviews
0 mi away
Maria Paulo Guest House- Agonda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Harmonium Resorts Agonda
0 mi away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#5 of 19 in Canacona
187 reviews
0 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Agonda
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort

Address: Agonda Beach, Agonda 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Agonda
Price Range: $11 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Lifestyle Resort Agonda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing