We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views”
Review of Romance Beach Huts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romance Beach Huts
Ranked #9 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Agonda
Certificate of Excellence
poole
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Stay here for the balcony! Theer are lots of places to stay in Agonda but the real appeal of Romance Huts are the verandahs and chairs to sit and watch the sunset each evening. The huits are on stilts so that makes them feel really grand . Very basic inside; I think some of other huts better kitted out and maybe cheaper but how much is a view worth?
Sarah, the owner is very nice and looks aftre you well. Organised taxi for us to leave, allowed us to stay a whole extrd day without paying as we were leaving in the evening.
They are in process of building more huts and a restaurant. We ate next door at Shantis - much recommended and also for dinner go to maddhu - best food around.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    19
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
23
43
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2010

One of the best beach huts in Agonda. Very friendly owner.

Beach huts with en suite. The best part is the hammock. We stayed in the Premium hut which had sea view. Very Relaxing and lots of Restaurants around.

I liked the way they have been designed and painted.

Never had any problem with Water... as many seem to have over the time.

Ideal for relaxing and Reading.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roope21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishpon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Abul is an amazing guy.

I have spent more than a year in India and there is nothing like abul hospitality.

just come and relax...

  • Liked — the pepole
  • Disliked — nothing bad here...
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rishpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2009

The Romance Coco Huts are not your typical beach huts, they are definitely a cut above the rest. The majority of the huts are elevated, giving each and every one a stunning ocean view from, even from the bed. Romance is well run, the staff are friendly and hard working, and will truly make your experience. The huts are clean, come with a hammock, lounge chairs, and they even put a nice clean bucket of water for you to rinse your feet with before entering (and change the water every morning!). The food was delicious, and the coffee shake was better than anything I've had at Cafe Coffee Day. Overall, Romance was the best beachside place I've ever stayed in, and if I ever am able to return I will 100% be staying at Romance.
What a wonderful place!!! I recommend it to everyone!!

Stayed May 2009
Helpful?
Thank LaniW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South London
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I did not have any accomodation when I first stumbled upon Agonda beach so I checked out a few places first - these huts are in a good location and are nicer than most of the other huts along the beach - Turtle lounge being the exception (and 10 times the price). I chose a hut further
back from the front as they have nicer balconies. Good price of 500 rupees per night too - the beach shacks in the front were 800. But I still had an excellent view.

The Romance huts are run by a very friendly family, although sometimes they made a bit much noise when they got up in the morning...
There is also a stupid Rooster that sometimes crows at 3am! But you soon drop back to sleep...

When I arrived I was given a complementary watermelon juice drink which was very refreshing - although I have to say the Pineapple ones are the best!

I've never really been a beach person and initially only booked for two nights, but it was just so relaxing and pleasant lying in the hammock on the balcony watching the perfect sunsets every night that I stayed for another two nights! (I had other plans so couldn't stay longer).

I didn't eat much at the coco huts but I do recommend the Bruschetta - it was very tasty!
I also recommend Madhu bar about three 'doors' south as a good place for a drink after your evening meal. They do excellent cheese and garlic naans!

The Turtle lounge is the best place to go for food - the Goan fice curry is excellent - although the Prawn vindaloo was a little too spicy for me :) still very nice.

If I were to go back to Goa then I would spend all my time on this beach!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigfootpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2009

When we arrived to Agonda we had the first night booked in an other huts in the beach, not bad but next morning we found Romance Huts walking along the beach, they looked amazing, very colofull and in a great location, that day we moved to Romance and we couldn´t be more glad.

The owners were lovely with us during our 3 days stay, the restaurant is amazing, very good food and the best milk shakes in Goa. The hut was very comfi, clean and with a lovely little terrace just in front of the sea where you can see the sunset layed in the hammock.

I consider Agonda one of the best beaches i have ever seen and Romance huts the best place to stay.

We definetely recommend Romance to spend your holidays, you won´t be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2009

i have stayed at romance cocohuts 3 times and it is so relaxing there, abl and his family run the place very well, they now have a resturant and the food is excellent.
the huts has a wonderful place on the beach, i wil be coming back :)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leeribbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agonda hotels
0.1 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harmonium Resorts Agonda
0.2 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 61 in Agonda
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Duck & Chill
Duck & Chill
#11 of 61 in Agonda
134 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Agonda
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 61 in Agonda
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romance Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romance Beach Huts

Property: Romance Beach Huts
Address: Right Of St Annes Church, Agonda 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romance Beach Huts are different from the rest of the beach huts on Agonda Beach. They are built 6.5 ft above ground. It has 12 colourful beach bungalows with attached toilet & shower. About sea facing romance has maximum sea facing beach huts on whole of Agonda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Romance Beach Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romance Beach Huts Agonda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing