We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza outside of Italy”

Greenland Bar Restaurant and Pizza Place
Ranked #14 of 84 Restaurants in Agonda
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

We both had pizza here and it was seriously good! We’ve been travelling for 2 years and other than in Italy this was the best pizza we’ve had. They cook it their wood fired oven and put just the right amount of toppings on (and you can add extra.) The staff are really friendly and it’s a nice restaurant with a bar there too. Go there, you won’t be disappointed!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Jane1971015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 54 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2018

While visiting Agonda we had 3 locals we often attended over our stay and affectionately named them "Local 1", "New Local" and "Other Local" Green Land was 'New Local". After one meal we could't stay away. We had a whole lot of stuff off the menu and was never disappointing...ever.
We also had a couple of lazy afternoons drinking cold beers and playing sh!t head. (its a card game, if you do't know it google it, best card game ever)
Going back next year for sure.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dentondouglasbigd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

I love this place, feels like your neighbourhood bar, but better because it’s Goa!
Great selection of quality food, pizza is amazing...the Goan food is spot on and they have such great mimos!
Ask for a food recommendation and you will be pleasantly surprised. Market fresh, so if what you want from menu is not available, it simply wasn’t fresh at market!
The staff is incredible! So friendly, kind and considerate...a huge part of their success.
Thanks to the team for making me feel so welcome!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Dream827323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

It's a very nice place to eat and drink we had several time food here atmosphere is great and wood oven pizza with happy hour it's great !! Thanks to Greenland staff !!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank sonut929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

We come across this place in passing while exploring Agonda strip, we came here lots during our stay, for dinner, lunch and drinks. I celebrated my birthday here for dinner, they were all so lovely and wished me luck and a happy birthday. Highly recommend the pizza's!
Thank-you to Vino and guess for looking after us so well and making us feel so welcome!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Kira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenland Bar Restaurant and Pizza Place also viewed

Agonda, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 
Agonda, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 
Agonda, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 

Been to Greenland Bar Restaurant and Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing