We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Huts”
Review of Om Sai Beach Huts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Om Sai Beach Huts
Ranked #1 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Agonda
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Huts”
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 12 nights and had a lovely time.
The location is great, right next to St Anne's Church which is in the middle of the beach, so you're in easy reach of all the beach bars and restaurants as well as the village centre. Being next to the church also meant the stretch of beach outside the huts was quieter than other parts of the beach, great for those who enjoy a bit of calm whilst sunbathing.
The huts are basic but the price reflects this. They aren't luxury but they're clean and comfortable. I do agree with the below review, wardrobes and/or shelves would be a good idea, but other than that we had no problems. It's safe to say the furnishings aren't brand new and could be described as a little tired, but this is India and you're paying next to nothing for a beach front hut! There are plenty of luxury options in Agonda but you'll pay 3/4x the cost of OmSai. Be realistic with your expectations and you'll enjoy it. The photos of the huts on the website will give you a good enough indication of whether OmSai is for you.
Nilesh who manages the huts is a lovely guy, keen to keep guests happy and always around if you need anything. He's able to arrange trips & taxis for good prices and he's a nice guy to chat to. The owner of the huts should be made aware that Nilesh is a real asset to this establishment!
Green Valley restaurant opposite is not affiliated with the huts but it's perfect for grabbing breakfast, lunch and daytime drinks. They have wifi which can be accessed from the OmSai huts. We chose to venture out for dinner and can recommend Simrose, Dunhill, Dolce Vita, Madhu & Agonda White Sands - all delicious and within walking distance.
Thanks for a great 12 nights Nilesh, we hope to return next year!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sjmw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    99
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
214
70
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Pros- Great location on the beach, lovely shaded area constructed at the front to allow comfortable sitting outside without burning, terrific views from the front balcony, attentive and friendly Manager Nilesh, central location.

Cons- No shelves or a wardrobe to store clothing, 2 small single blankets on the double bed (gets cold in the early hours), no cleaning done other than occasional sweep of room, worn dirty old sink, and functional but tired shower, French Hippy camp adjacent with vicious dogs .

Having stopped at a more expensive beach hut last year, it is clear that a small amount of investment and attention to detail, such as bed linen, towels, storage, clean bathroom etc. could turn Om Sai in to the number 1 mid-range beach hut establishment in Agonda.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and were fantastically looked after by Nilesh.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms have the best view, the middle one avoids the hippy encampment and the noisy resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lippy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Great location, beautiful place, peacefull. But people should be aware of that these beach huts like most of them st Agonds beach are really simple accomodation, beads are simply, blankets were provided, no hot water etc. However if you are happy with that, this is a great place

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TeaSvensson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here twice while on my trip, and what a great find it was, the rooms were great and right on the beach front, the manager nilesh was the most helpfull and accommodating person ever, who made our stay which was why we returned, the restaurant next door was fabulous to with a great team, I would defiantly stay here again, what a relaxed and enjoyable place, they really made you feel like one of the family, thanks nilesh and keep up the hard work your amazing

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bishbashboshjo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had booked two huts and got two front row hut. On the roof was a veranda with a fantastic view. The huts were basic but really nicely made. And very clean. The staff is friendly and attentive. The food was nothing special and when compared to other huts in agonda it was a bit pricey. But I will still highly recommend the place. We had a really nice time.

Room Tip: Ask for front row
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie2616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had the most relaxing holiday of my life! Agonda was everything we were hoping for and more. The beach is the definition of tranquil! Really beautiful, quiet and cozy, with nice chilled out people (not too hippie or anything, simply nice) and overall nice! On the beach there is a lot of huts and a few restaurants. Everything stops maybe at 23 o'clock but if you wanna party Palolem (which is a more popular beach in south Goa) is just a few minute taxi drive away. Om sai is situated in the middle of the beach only surrounded by a couple of restaurants on one side and is perfectly located. It's not a lot of noise and you're right on the beach! There are two people working there Nilesh and Sachin, both of which are extremely nice. They were always talking to us and hanging out with us (when they had a few free minutes) and really made us feel at home. I would really recommend Agonda beach to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday and if you wanna stay in beach huts (you definitely should!) I have nothing bad to say about Om Sai and would recommend it to everyone! Thank you Nilesh and Sachin for giving us a holiday never to forget :)

Room Tip: ask for the ones with full sea view, it's worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basseklemets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Thanks to management of om sai huts for excellent services and quality.we friends had lots of fun and spend unforgettable time. Best place i have ever seen in goa..very romantic,very calm.felt happy n relax on agonda beach.Its just speechless.Rooms are very clean and proper.I request to Everyone please visit om sai huts on agonda beach atleast once.It WORTH. muahhhhaaaaaaa.............. ;)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PritamPatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agonda hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Agonda
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 61 in Agonda
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Romance Beach Huts
Romance Beach Huts
#10 of 61 in Agonda
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duck & Chill
Duck & Chill
#11 of 61 in Agonda
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Sai Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Sai Beach Huts

Property: Om Sai Beach Huts
Address: | Agonda Beach, Agonda 403702, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Om Sai Beach Huts offers sea view accommodation on the beautiful Agonda beach in South Goa. Om Sai Beach huts has 16 beach huts that are right on the beach. 7 huts have a sea view while 9 have a garden view. We offer excellent value for money for the guests in Goa by offering them a different kind of experience which is rewarding and close to the nature. Our eco-friendly huts are equipped with all amenities such as attached english bathrooms with running hot and cold water, clothing storage, mirrors in bedroom and bathroom, sunbeds and sunloungers with beach towels, and bath towels. We welcome you to experience the beauty of Agonda at Om Sai beach huts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Om Sai Beach Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Sai Beach Huts Agonda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing