We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December 2012”
Review of Om Sai Beach Huts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Om Sai Beach Huts
Ranked #1 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Agonda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Its great to see these photos. I was at Om Sai in December 2012 and totally enjoyed my stay.
As most say, Nilesh is most helpful. (Hi Nilesh. Its Nev - I hired a Yamaha for my stay and got away to see other beautiful beaches).
And the cafe next door is the best - a different breakfast everyday after a 7.00am morning swim.

Room Tip: This area was perfect for me. Plenty to do, massive beach BUT.... very quiet. I hope it stays like t...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caronamoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Om Sai Beach Huts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 497 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Om Sai is a Excellent Place in a Prime Location on Quiet Agonda Beach..The Rooms are always Spotless and the Staff are always Freindly and Helpfull Especially the Manager Nilesh who is Extremely Helpfull and a Very Good Man..U Must come Stay at Om Sai..

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The huts were basic.. Clean..needed more hanging space....just hooks ..nothing fancy,hated the Lino bathroom floor.....tiles pls!
The location was great.. Great space in front to chill and the glorious beach....yoga next door , and then rainbow restaurant .Sanjay the owner catering for our whole families needs.
Volley ball, boogie boarding, yoga ,great food....what more could we all want! And as I said the forever helpful Nilesh.... With his big smile would organise all for his guests... He deserves a good x mas bonus, as he seems to be there 7am- w2am....when does he sleep?

We are now up North Goa and the smiles are just not the same.... agonda was great.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Keri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have been staying at Om Sai Agonda Beach Huts for one week. My stay was one of the most relaxing ones I have had for long time. Next to the huts there is a place to practice yoga. The teacher is excellent. The beach is next to your doorstep. Great and friendly restaurants on both sides of the huts. All only using filtered water making your stay safe for your stomach as well.
I have been seeing nearly all beaches along the costs of Goa and definitely prefer Agonda Beach. It has the best balance between a very peaceful and calm beach but still with the amenities of having lots of restaurants, massage places and yoga possibilities.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I did visited Goa various times. This time I was looking for some peace of mind. So, Agonda beach was my choice. Based on reviews I decided to stay at Om Sai. Right on the beach, extremely calm.
Nilesh, the manager was really helpful and supportive. Overall my experience was very good. - Rushikesh

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rushikesh_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My first time in Goa... And my first time in Om Sai. I found this place based on the reviews on the trip advisor and never regretted my choice. Om Sai was exactly what I imagined it would be. Simple, but very nice huts on the beach: When you wake up, you hear the sound of the sea, you look out and you see the beach with very few people on it. You go to bed, after having some great fresh seafood in some of the restaurants nearby and maybe you drank a glass or two of wine and you fell asleep again by the sound of the sea. If you long for a quiet, relaxing place, where you can have a perfect rest and forget about the duties, which are waiting for you in the outside world, this is a spot for you. But dont put the internet on, even if it is available... ;)
Lastly, I would like to thank to Nilesh, for being a friend and for giving the best advices and for his hard work (happy birthday once again, I am sorry I missed your party!), to Guarav, who managed to spent some time with us (I hope we will manage to repeat this again), to the cleaning ladies, who are always busy with something but are always smiling. Thank you and see you again, soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jarmila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed at Omsai for 2 weeks, the 3rd time. Huts are in a great location right on the beach with bars and restaurants nearby. All huts are substantial and clean. Thanks again to Nilesh for looking after me, hope you enjoyed your party, was gutted I had to leave. Has a great atmosphere with tables at front to get together for a beer or five. Hammocks are a new addition at front and are very relaxing to lie and stargaze in. Will be returning. Cheers to Gaurav and Nilesh, see you soon, Rachel x

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pocket_rocket32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agonda hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bay Agonda
The Bay Agonda
#1 of 7 in Agonda
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantra Sea View Resort
0.5 mi away
Cupid's Heaven - Agonda Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 7 in Agonda
226 reviews
0.6 mi away
Simrose
Simrose
#2 of 61 in Agonda
259 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tutti Garden Bungalows
Tutti Garden Bungalows
#3 of 32 in Agonda
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Om Sai Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Sai Beach Huts

Address: | Agonda Beach, Agonda 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > South Goa District > Agonda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 61 Specialty Lodging in Agonda
Price Range: $32 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Om Sai Beach Huts offers sea view accommodation on the beautiful Agonda beach in South Goa. Om Sai Beach huts has 16 beach huts that are right on the beach. 7 huts have a sea view while 9 have a garden view. We offer excellent value for money for the guests in Goa by offering them a different kind of experience which is rewarding and close to the nature. Our eco-friendly huts are equipped with all amenities such as attached english bathrooms with running hot and cold water, clothing storage, mirrors in bedroom and bathroom, sunbeds and sunloungers with beach towels, and bath towels. We welcome you to experience the beauty of Agonda at Om Sai beach huts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Om Sai Beach Huts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Sai Beach Huts Agonda, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing