We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and cocktails”
Review of Kopi Desa

Kopi Desa
Ranked #16 of 84 Restaurants in Agonda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $253 - $1,011
Description: Located in the beautiful fishing village of Agonda, in South Goa, Kopi Desa serves a modern European menu from our executive chef Daniel. Highlights include his homemade pastas,daily fresh baked bread, and slow roasted meats. Open from breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the beautiful fishing village of Agonda, in South Goa, Kopi Desa serves a modern European menu from our executive chef Daniel. Highlights include his homemade pastas,daily fresh baked bread, and slow roasted meats. Open from breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

We loved this place, the cocktails and happy hour was my wife's favorite but we couldn't get alcohol anywhere during elections so just went back for the food, the lamb shoulder was great as were all the pizzas with the Goan chorizo ( who knew they made chorizo in Goa!!?? ) was so tasty as was the 4 cheeses which I'm a bit addicted to!
The staff were really friendly and we loved our stay in Agonda

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ben198181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 147 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2019 via mobile

Although one of the co-owners, who sat at the bar, recommended the pizza, I am sorry that I cannot recommend it to you. The bottom was vastly charcoaled, and the topping was without fantasy and missed taste. The same was for my partner’s salad: plain, too spicy, without real taste and 10 roepees worth of ingredients tossed into a 395 roepees creation that would not even pass a first year’s cook exam. The atmosphere of the place might had compensated the disappointing food experience, were it not that it lacked warmth. We paid and left for Zest, 2 minutes drive down the road, with better food, better prices and a much nicer atmosphere.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank PCE1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Visited here twice during our stay in Agonda. Food was great, especially the pizzas. Staff were very friendly and helpful. When we return to Agonda we shall definitely be visiting here again!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank millystar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Drop in here as came across it while wandering live music on so stopped for one beers weren’t very cold and raspberry g &t was very weird didn’t taste at all like gin and tonic was flat . Staff not very friendly either . Won’t bother going back there

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank X6775HOhelenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Fab place with 2-4-1 offers on cocktails. We came here to escape the mid-day sun whilst out walking in Goa, it's a lovely place with friendly staff and situated right on the main street in Agonda so you can watch cows and tuktuks passing by.
Cocktails were around 295rs each but there was a special 2-4-1 menu which the waiter brought over without us asking. The food looked nice and there's also live entertainment here at night.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank FlowerPotMandala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kopi Desa also viewed

Agonda, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 
Agonda, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 
Canacona, South Goa District
Agonda, South Goa District
 

Been to Kopi Desa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing