We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pensiunea Memory
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sucevita
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sofia(Sucevita)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Alba(Frasin)
View Hotel
Best Western Bucovina(Gura Humorului)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simeria Class(Gura Humorului)
View Hotel
Rubin Hotel(Gura Humorului)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eden Hotel and Bungalows(Campulung Moldovenesc)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
7
4
0
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
4
0
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 15 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I spent part of the summer in this beautiful location at the invitation of friends. Suceava, northern Moldova and especially Sucevita town is a place where I want to live permanently. Beautiful scenery, fresh air, people civilized, quiet and low prices. But back: Once there, we were greeted by the host even we were staying in an apartment and, after a short break, we were invited to taste the site-specific preparations. We had a great time there with friends and had time to visit the surroundings. I will definitely return next year! Thank Memory, Thanks Mister Laur!

Room Tip: Visit Memory in winter season. I think it's even more beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank svsuborlesti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

After a long flight and few more hours driving, we finally arrived on the 27of of August, at our holiday destination...Memory! well...Im sure this memory will stay with us for a very looong time.
First: The moment we got there, we told the receptionist that we were very hungry and we were looking forward to having a nice meal and relax. He rudely told us that the chef was not in, because he's attending a wedding in the village, and there's no food left, so we need to drive to another restaurant in the area if we want to eat.
Second: We booked a double room, with one double bed for two people, but we were given a twin room. We did ask the same receptionist if they have another room with one double bed, but again, we were rudely told that they are completely full and that's the only room available, even though the parking lot was completely empty and our car was the only one parked there.
Third: We wanted to have some wine in the room, and asked the same receptionist if we could do that. He told us (as a secret, and asked us not to share this with anyone) that he has some bottles that he buys from the shop and gets his own profit from this.
Fourth: Sauna, was one of the facilities we wanted to enjoy while at Memory. The same receptionist advised us that it is not included in the price, and we need to pay if we want to use it. Of course he did not know we had already talked to the manager previously and we were told the use of all facilities is included in the price.
Fifth: We booked for 4 nights but could not stay there longer than 2 nights. The lack of professionalism of the only staff member they had at Memory was unbearable. He gave us the impression he does not really care about his job or his guests, and the only thing he did care was the tip. His attitude towards us was just very rude and that was what made us leave earlier.
Because of the long years of customer service experience we both have, myself and my boyfriend decided we should write this review, and hopefuly the next Memory guests will enjoy their time there.

We did find a better place where we actually enjoyed being and felt welcomed by our lovely host. Had an amazing rest of the holiday in Bucovina!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DenisaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

What is tranquility? Is it a form of meditation or is it a sentiment found in a unique travel destination?
Many people travel around the globe in search of stillness from the daily and sometimes overwhelming routines. People often venture to local getaways, while others decide to explore new countries in Europe such as Sucevita, Romania. Sucevita is a remarkable and vibrant town containing historical Monasteries with fortified gothic architecture that dates back to the 1500s and includes handcrafted mural paintings depicting biblical episodes. Another important convent situated in the same area is Putna, where Stephen the Great’s tomb resides. The bigger abbey is also positioned near this place.
Sucevita is a region before the Carpathine Mountains with light blue hue sky and crisp clean air, no pollution found here. Province has immense ever-green vegetation and large open fields. A great place to make a hotel reservation is Pensiunea Memory, a few minutes from the Monasteries. This hotel is surrounded by nature such as aromatic tall, rich-green, trees and amazing creeks that encourage anyone for a breathtaking hike. After gazing upon nature’s scenery, people can enter the cozy, rustic, lodge to be greeted by friendly staff that speak both English and Romanian. The rooms contain clean linens, hard wood furniture, pleasing-to-the-eye wall tints, T. V., phone, patio behind the contemporary curtains, modern shower and toilet. The hotel lobby’s design flows very well with the vacant rooms, giving the feel of a big open space.
This hotel also has a restaurant that serves many local and international dishes. The food served here is simply an exotic delicacy. Dishes are created with much love and transformed into edible Romanian Art on plates. The hotel also provides a warm spot for a romantic ambience in there huge camp fire resemblance under a wood canopy before entering the dormitories. This is great second option for dinner because there’s nothing better than to sit outdoors with a candle-light table and watching the wood chips burn in the fire place. To make the night better, the hotel provides there guests with romantic music playing in the back ground as they enjoy a glass of wine. If a romantic night is not enough, guests can splurge in the hotel’s indoor pool and Jacuzzi. Overall, Sucevita offers travelers the feeling of tranquility through feeding the mind with new historical facts and lodging at a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Memory pension is located not far from Sucevita Monastery, UNESCO World Heritage Site. Situated in the North of Bucovina, its a perfect place to travel around and visit other famous places such as Moldovita, Voronet, Putna, Humor , Arbore Monasteries .
Pension is situated apart from central road, so it’s a quiet, good place to rest and to have a good siesta after having a swim in the pool or Jacuzzi. It’s a perfect place for winter vacations as well as for a place to run away from the canicular summers.
The kitchen is offering different kind of meals, but its special dimension is offered by traditional Romanian dishes. If to dream about a perfect wedding or birthday party with live music, local food and traditional dances it’s the perfect place to go!!! One of my friends coming from far away compared the place with a fairy tale. Go for it!

Room Tip: rooms with open terrace
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Nicola Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews