We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jasmine is perfect for families”
other travelers have booked this property
230 sqm Private Villa with 1000 sqm garden, 14 min from Brasov
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
230 sqm Private Villa with 1000 sqm garden, 14 min from Brasov
65 sqm sunny Living Room & Open space Kitchen - spacious lounge area large screen LCD & Surround sou Master Bedroom with extra sofa bed, direct access to back garden & en-suite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
230 sqm Private Villa with 1000 sqm garden, 14 min from Brasov
65 sqm sunny Living Room & Open space Kitchen - spacious lounge area large screen LCD & Surround sou
Master Bedroom with extra sofa bed, direct access to back garden & en-suite bathroom
Private back garden, gazebo, barbeque, sunbeds (1000 sqm)
Back-Garden
Large LCD TV, 5.1 Hi-FI Sound System + Free broadband WiFi & cozy corner sofa-bed
Hadwood walnut furniture
Cosy corner sofa bed
Open space Kitchen fully equipped - highchair available
Kitchen Appliances - Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Toaster, Kettle & Coffe Maker
Kitchen Appliances - Dishwasher, Oven, Microwave, Toaster, Kettle & Coffe Maker
Front Entry - May
Master Bedroom with extra sofa bed, direct access to back garden & en-suite bathroom
Master Bedroom with extra sofa bed, direct access to back garden & en-suite bathroom
Master Bedroom large family  setup with baby cot and extendable couch
Bedroom#3 - queen bed
Bedroom #2 - double sofabed
Bedroom #4 -  king size -bed
Bedroom #4 -  king size -bed / armchairs
3 Bathrooms - 1 full bathroom (en suite) - 1 shower room, 1 half bathroom
Back Garden - May
Back-Garden
Entry door to living Room from back garden
Winter Night, snowing, view from the back garden - Door to master bedroom (right) - Door to Living R
10 minutes walk to UNESCO HERITAGE SITE- Fortified Church of Prejmer
10 minutes walk to UNESCO HERITAGE SITE- Fortified Church of Prejmer
10 minutes walk to UNESCO HERITAGE SITE- Fortified Church of Prejmer
10 minutes walk to UNESCO HERITAGE SITE- Fortified Church of Prejmer
Brasov - Main Square Old Town
10 minutes walk to UNESCO HERITAGE SITE- Fortified Church of Prejmer
Poiana Brasov - Postavarul
Distance to ski resort Poiana Brasov
Poiana Brasov - Postavarul
Poiana Brasov - Postavarul
Brasov city scape
Brasov
Brasov - Fortified Wall
Brasov - Main Square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Prejmer, Brasov County, Central Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alzarabbi...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Jasmine is perfect for families”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We found this property because we needed a big place for our extended family stay in Brasov. Although not in Brasov, it is close enough by car and easy to get into the centre of Brasov in 15 minutes. Exactly as it says on the property details. In fact, the details sent by Sebastian, the owner, are very accurate - Jasmine Residence is both cosy and spacious. It felt like home and the lounge, kitchen, dining area was the central hub for our family visit with enough space to keep us all happy.

The garden is big and I am sure lovely in summer for BBQ's etc, although we were there in February, so didn't make full use of the outdoor space.

Prejmer is very quiet, not much in town apart from the amazing fortified church which is definitely worth a visit. If you arrive there late, there is a petrol station nearby to get some basic provisions or a small grocery store (Doi Pas) which is up beyond the church (about a 2-3 minute drive from the house).

The owner was very supportive and informative from the beginning to the end. He certainly made it feel like we were welcome and made our stay a very positive experience. Everything we needed for a relaxing, family friendly holiday was there. We have already recommended this place to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner was excellent throughout and the living area was great
Liked least: Couldn't find a tin opener
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in such nice detail. We would be glad to have you visit us again, and definitely appreciate recommending us to your friends! Best wishes, Sebastian M -
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ella K
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Perfect vacation place”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Jasmine residence is a perfect place to spent vacation in the Brasov area. Very quite, outside of the city, but only 15 minutes to the city or shopping center.
The vila have all the facilities: big rooms, worm, clean.
For us it was a perfect place for 8 persons, including a child. We had a very good time and the next time we plan a vacation, we will go in the same place.
Thank you Sebastian for accepting us as your guest!

Ela

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2016
Dear Ella, thank you for the nice words, and for choosing our place for your family's Christmas and New Year reunion. It was a pleasure meeting you. All the best !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wcmasters
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great house for families and groups”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a great house for anyone who is interested in staying outside of Brasov and seeing this part of Romania. The house is exactly as advertised. It was very clean, the rooms were spacious and the garden was perfect for our dog and the children to play in. The owner was always responsive and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay here and I would highly recommend it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2015
Thank you. We are glad you had a great time !
Regards,
Sebastian
Jasmine Residence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David F
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything we had hoped for”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We assessed several properties in Transylvania which would accommodate our party of 7 adults plus our infant Granddaughter and, although on the fringe of the main tourist attractions, Jasmine Villa offered everything we were looking for and at a very good price. We were not disappointed. We found Sebastian, the owner to be very helpful in every way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious living area. Garden for relaxing and barbeques along with covered outdoor dining area.
Liked least: The nieghbour's cat! But our granddaughter was besotted with it!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yaron G
1 review
“Perfect home for families”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Guest house was perfect, warm atmosphere and a lovely house we took care not to miss anything, very spacious house for families, new equipment without defects.not missing anything lacks well-being, we enjoyed greatly if we return to the area we will be happy to stay there again

yaron

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space is very big house
Liked least: every thing was perfect
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay with us Yaron. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
You are always welcomed back.
Best Regards,
Sebastian Macarie
Jasmine Residence Prejmer-Brasov
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaliGev
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
“Beautiful and convenient house in a great location”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay at Prejmer - the house, location and Sebastian's recommendations were all perfect. We felt very welcome, and Sebastian was very flexible and welcoming.
The beautiful and convenient house and location were a great way to get a feel for 'real' Romanian life and food. Highly recommended and we really hope to stay again on our next visit to Romania!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is beautiful, very convenient for families, and well maintained
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Itai2803
Israel
2 reviews
“Amazing house, area and owner”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We visited 2 families (4 adults, 5 kids and a baby) in August in the house, for 10 days and had amazing vacation. The house owner, Sebastian, guided and assisted with everything we needed and did it fast and kindly.
The house (rooms, the living room, the dinning space) and the yard are very big with lot of space. The kitchen is very modern and equipped, so the living room.
Our trips were pretty close - between 30-60 minutes from house and Brasov is about 15 minutes.
Very recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing