We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Fagaras”
Review of Hotel Bulevard

Hotel Bulevard
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bulevard
Ranked #3 of 12 Fagaras B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Fagaras is located pretty much in the center between Bran, Sighisoara, and the Transfagaras Highway. The Bulevard is the best hotel in the city. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The hotel staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The restaurant has a good selection of local foods and the standard international types. I'd recommend this place over any other when you are visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the building as the front faces the main road, which has truck traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXCodeMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 50 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

We arrived at this hotel with no booking reservation and the cost was around 35€ per twin/night. (in jully 2011). The hotel is very nice, well decorated (fine taste) the room as very big with a nice and also very big bathroom. The breakfast was large and rich. I recommend this hotel. One warning: If i have a rent car, like my case, and if u leave it near the Hotel parking in the morning u may have a ticket... it happened with me (but i didnt pay:P)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saharalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Is located in center of Fagaras nearby the beautiful castle.May be a good place to stay for some days and make trips around the city.
The taste of food at the restaurant of hotel is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

This is the largest and nicest lodging in town and was the perfect stop for me despite a quick overnight stay. The room was surprisingly well appointed for the price - nice hardwood furniture, soft bedding, nice towels, towel warmer, very good housekeeping and a huge selection of TV channels. There is a balcony with most rooms, but if you want to use it in the warmer weather, you probably want to be on a higher floor since it is the main boulevard in town.

The new front desk clerk was delightful, very friendly, very professional and spoke excellent good English. Her recommendation for dinner was perfect! The breakfast buffet had the standard fare for a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: Would expect that most room locations are fine. I was in a 1st floor room on the main boulevard and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank explore_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

very nice rooms, clean, central. breakfast need impruvment and staff to be more willing! but the price is great!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lebada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Centrally located, with clean and well furnished rooms, only thing needs improvement is the breakfast and free maps, rather than charging 30 Ron for a printout. Overall Excellent

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Subashnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rudogolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fagaras hotels
0.4 mi away
White House
White House
#4 of 12 in Fagaras
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pensiunea Bambuu din Fagaras
0.1 mi away
Pensiunea Diana
Pensiunea Diana
#6 of 12 in Fagaras
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andrada's House Soars
Andrada's House Soars
#1 of 12 in Fagaras
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Pensiunea Vanessa
#7 of 12 in Fagaras
5 reviews
23.8 mi away
Ice Hotel Romania
Ice Hotel Romania
#1 of 2 in Fagaras
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bulevard

Address: Bulevardul Unirii nr.1A, Fagaras 505200, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Fagaras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fagaras
Price Range: $43 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Bulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bulevard Romania/Fagaras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing