We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruxi Pension”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pensiunea Ruxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pensiunea Ruxi
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Ruxi Pension”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very friendly, welcoming family. The breakfast is excellent: choice of eggs, homemade pancakes, waffles and the mother made us some delicious ice cream one afternoon. The hundreds of flowers are lovely!
Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Avoid getting a ground floor room in the building at the back as smokers sit outside the windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you once again for having chosen us! You can visit us anytime! Best wishes and greetings to your children!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
37
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

although we looked at another acommodation in the neighborhood, we decided to stay here because of the friendliness of the owners. Clean, convenient, trustworthy. Breakfast on their terrace was good, with fresh coffee and tea, before we headed back for the airport. Could recognize it next time by the flowers - if not in winter!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroundtheworldser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you very, very much for your kind review! Thank you for having chosen us! We are happy you enjoyed your time here and you are always welcome! Best Wishes from Pensiunea Ruxi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We only were able to stay one night as we were just passing through, but after our visit we plan to return. The staff (family) is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. There is cable tv and wifi also, neither of which did I expect. In the morning they made us a fresh pot of coffee and served it with biscuits in the lovely courtyard. The price was unbeatable considering the quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abarbusca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your appreciations! You are always welcome and we'll be more than happy to have you again our guests in the near future! Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We are a couple aged 62 and this pension gave us the best value our money
The pension is run by a local lovely family who also know excellent English, the daughter is an English teacher at school.
Rooms are clean and spotless. Toilet clean and admiring equipped model.
Free WIFI internet and very powerful in the region including the patio.
Only in the morning we decided we wanted breakfast and it was ready to our full satisfaction within 20 minutes.
They even try squeeze four cars into the parking lot and private protected.
Excellent location only 700 meters from the center.
We traveled in Romania 16 days and this is the best place we found

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yanku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our pension! We thank you once again for having chosen us! You'll be always welcome! Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lovely family run Pension.

We booked this pension via email a couple of weeks before arriving. The Pension is on the main road through the town and we travelled their directly from the airport in Bucharest, it was easy to find and had secure parking for the rental car at no additional cost.

We had a room in the second building behind the main which was lovely and quiet despite the proximity to the main road. The room was pleasant, clean and well ventilated (the weather was very warm when we stayed.)

We decided not to take breakfast however the mother of the family brought us coffee each morning on the terrace including her delicious homemade marble cake!

The daughter of the family was extremely helpful, her english if impeccable and helped us translate some documents relating to the hire car. The whole family is very friendly and polite and were very willing to offer suggestions of activities and information about the town.

A great place to stop if your travelling to the Transafagarasan Road, be sure to visit the monastery in the town before you leave though!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingythethingy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for you review which means a lot to us! Thank you for having chosen us, it was a pleasure to meet you and whenever you decide to come back to Romania, you are welcome to our place as well! Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Friendly family runned pension, clean and tidy. Highly reccommended for a night stop or even for days. Internet is available. Stayed there for 1 night, easy access to Transafagarasan road. the town is not so much interesting and lacking local food restaurants eventhough i asked specifically for it, i was send to a trendy cafe/restaurant but i guess thats the only one to serv good cooked food.

Room Tip: .all rooms are very ok, clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achilleas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for having chosen us! Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We arrived late at night without any reservation but the (apparently) family father and manager gave us a very nice room upstairs in the dependance building.
It had everything we needed at a good price with bathroom and TV.
The next morning we could have a coffee (for free) at the terrace or breakfast at 15 Lei / person inside. We took the breakfast and had a positive surprise. Good food for a low price and very nice and friendly serving. We felt like old friends being invited.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensiunearuxi, Owner at Pensiunea Ruxi, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank You very much for your appreciations! We are happy you chose to stay with us and we wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Curtea de Arges
15.6 mi away
Hotel Simfonia
Hotel Simfonia
#1 of 9 in Ramnicu Valcea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.3 mi away
Posada Hotel
Posada Hotel
#1 of 2 in Curtea de Arges
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pensiunea Ioana
Pensiunea Ioana
#2 of 17 in Curtea de Arges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Domneasca
Casa Domneasca
#3 of 17 in Curtea de Arges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pensiunea Clasic
Pensiunea Clasic
#5 of 17 in Curtea de Arges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
12.1 mi away
Pensiunea Irina
Pensiunea Irina
#4 of 17 in Curtea de Arges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Ruxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Ruxi

Property: Pensiunea Ruxi
Address: Negru Voda St 104, Curtea de Arges 115300, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Arges County > Curtea de Arges
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Curtea de Arges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 600 metres from the centre of Curtea de Arges, Pensiunea Ruxi offers a garden, a terrace, free barbecue facilities, free WiFi in all areas and free private parking on site. Each unit at this property features a TV with cable channels. The bathrooms are equipped with a shower. Guests can find a restaurant only within 30 metres from Pensiunea Ruxi. The nearest grocery store is at the distance of 100 metres. Breakfast can be arranged on site. The main museum of the town can be reached in 600 metres. Curtea de Arges Church is 2 km away, while Vidraru Lake is 35 km from the property. A train station is set 300 metres away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pensiunea Ruxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensiunea Ruxi Curtea De Arges, Arges County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing