We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
34
35
10
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
35
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wonderful view overlooking the harbour buffet breakfast plenty of hot water family run stayed one night room was spacious air conditioning bread church george barbara anchor tv performance village greece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 84 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Mike allowed us to take food out to our boat which was great as we were at anchor.
Morning breakfast was good. Fried eggs, ham, cheese, breads and omelette. Fabulous fresh orange juice
All served with a smile

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Annhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This hotel is now called Hotel George. It is a yoga retreat center located right on the water. You need to use their filtered water and not drink from the tap. They have 2 sit on top kayaks available and a walking path going both directions is right out the door. Several markets are very close.

Room tip: get a room facing the water to get the ocean breeze
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank montanaJIm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018

We booked a night at Hotel Mike as part of a journey through the Peloppenese to Chrani, south of Kalamata. We were delighted with our choice. The hotel is beautifully placed on the harbour edge at old Epidavros Port. We had booked a basic room, but were upgraded to a sea view room with a lovely balcony overlooking the harbour.
The room was nice if fairly basic, but very good value for money at €65.50. There was plenty of hot water too. The bed was a little hard, as is common in hotels in Greece. There was included air conditioning which was effective.
We ate a very nice meal there that evening at a table right on the harbour side and the buffet breakfast the next day was good too.
We really liked the village - it’s in a lovely sheltered bay with lots of yachts at anchor and docked there, so interesting to walk around.
One slight issue is that parking for the Hotel is in the car park for the church, which sits on a hill above the village. To get to the hotel you have to go down quite a lot of steps. However the hotel does have a lift, so no mother steps once inside.

Room tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TravelfanaticsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Our family of five stayed at Hotel Mike for one night so that we would only have a short drive after the watching the performance at the Ancient Theater of Epidavros (which is an amazing experience and highly reccomended). It was a great choice! We had two rooms both facing the harbor with beautiful views. We were there in the midst of a heat wave, but the rooms had air conditioning which kept us very comfortable. We wanted three beds in the second room for our grown children, and the staff was nice enough to encourage us to take the seaside room and bring in an extra bed rather than having them move to the three bed room that faced the town. The hotel is quaint and family run, but clean and delightful. We are vegetarians and they had plenty of good food at the restaurant for us. They also gave us tips for swimming at the sunken city. We recommend Hotel Mike.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank everymoment42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in a double room overlooking the harbour. The room was spacious and bright in the typical Greek style. Maybe a little tired and in need of an update, but very pleasant. The bathroom was compact but clean and plenty of hot water. There was a TV, small fridge and a hairdryer and the property has a lift. The best feature though was the balcony with fabulous panoramic views. The hotel is directly at the watersedge and you can watch the fishing boats come and go. You need not stray to find food and drink as the hotel has a great taverna too. Breakfast was served until 11am, (Greek buffet style) but fresh bread, tea, coffee and freshly squeezed orange juice was brought to the table.
Very relaxing stay and a visit to the little theatre of Ancient Epidavrus is only a 15 minute walk. Very good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HazelH925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews