We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Views, Quiet & Good Value”
Review of Angelica Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angelica Villas
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Views, Quiet & Good Value”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Angelica Villas, we asked for a great sea view and got one!
Very clean rooms, good access, a/c and small kitchenette made for a great stay.
The surrounding area is stunning, from the typical tourist destinations like the Epidavros theatre through to small bays, a volcanic Island, beautiful beaches on the opposite coast and the setting for Chris Humphries Blue Skies and Black Olives just up the road.
New Epidavros itself is a charming little town with everything you need including a fantastic fish monger, supermarkets and plenty of tavernas.
All in all a great stay!

Room Tip: Always ask for a top floor, sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zing74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
26
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Angelica's appartments are very well built and serviced, you'll have a terrace/ balcony surrounded by the most beautiful garden! And an ever changing view over the sea. The good life! Angelica and Ilias are nice, hospitable, hard working people, always ready to advice you and at the same time respecting your privacy. Everything you love about Greece is closeby, whether food, beautiful nature, beach or archeological sites. Very recommendable! Best place we ever stayed for holiday!

Jeroen and Mireille, Amsterdam

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mireille188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2010

We stayed for 10 days at Angelicas Villas and enjoyed every minute. We refrained from a sightseeing program as we just wanted to stay in the Studio and the surrounding gardens and enjoying the magnificent view, enjoy in food from local markets, going dining in Epidavros. The owners are very friendly and make you much welcome. Never before stayed at such a nice place!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humam1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed for two nights to visit Epidavros and sightseeing.

Friendly owners and spotlessly clean and apartments finished to a high standard. Loved the balcony/dining area. Polishinbg off a bottle of wine while watching the sunset was a highlight.

The area is fairly well located and is only 1hr 45 minutes from athens airport.

FYI If going to athens you will pass 2 toll booths costing 2.8euros each.

My only very monor ctriticism is the parking. They are plenty of spaces but some are more accessibile than others as it is on a steep slope. It wasnt doing the clutch on my rubbish hire car any favours judging by the smell.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mightymousemighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2008

My wife and I treated his brother and sister-in-law to 8 days at this villa. The four of us wanted a truely relaxing and non-touristy vacation somewhere in greece. The accomodations and meals were on the same level as any 5 star hotel I have stayed at. The fresh honey, orange marmalade and greek yogurt along with the rest of the locally prepared foods and wines gave this trip a unique and incredable experience. More importantly was the way we were cared for. the proprietors of this property took us in as though we were family. The surrounding area gave us plenty to do and the archeological venues kept us busy. I would recommend having some kind of transportation so that you are not limited in what you do."

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank diolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epidavros hotels
0.1 mi away
Yialasi
Yialasi
#1 of 5 in Epidavros
184 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#2 of 5 in Epidavros
83 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mike
Hotel Mike
#3 of 5 in Epidavros
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Saronis
Hotel Saronis
#1 of 14 in Epidavros
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Aristotelis
Hotel-Aristotelis
#2 of 14 in Epidavros
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#5 of 14 in Epidavros
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angelica Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angelica Villas

Property: Angelica Villas
Address: Gialasi | Yialasi, Epidavros 210 59, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Epidavros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Epidavros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angelica Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel in Epidaurus contains villas, each of which consist of three independent 35 to 55 m2 and 85 m2 apartments. Each one has a personal garden and may accommodate two to six people. The rooms have central heating, are fully air conditioned so that you can feel comfortable.The rooms contain a bedroom, living room, kitchen (fully equipped), bathroom, parking, wireless adsl internet connection, satellite TV and very big balconies with a full view of the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Angelica Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing