We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yialasi
Nearby Hotels
Hotel-Aristotelis(Epidavros)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Avaton(Ligourio)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mike(Epidavros)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollon Hotel(Epidavros)(Great Value!)
$64
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angelica Villas(Epidavros)(Great Value!)
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mouria Rooms & Studios(Epidavros)(Great Value!)
$81
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Garden Apartments(Epidavros)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verdelis Inn(Epidavros)
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Saronis(Epidavros)(Great Value!)
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Christina(Epidavros)(Great Value!)
$41
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
198
9
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolsaronic gulfplace to staythe ownerorange grovesgreek hospitalitybreadsteep hillshort drivean amazing viewegg dishesboat triplast monthrooms are spaciousa family run hotelnice breakfastmany years
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 208 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

It started with a very professional booking experience. The rooms are relatively basic but have what you need. The view however is amazing. The pool is pristine and you can order and be served snacks and drinks at the pool. The breakfasts are very homely with fantastic fresh ingredients. It's a standard breakfast but you can ask for customizations. We were a group of 5 with 2 kids and we all loved it every time. We did not have many lunch and dinner meals but the ones we did were great. The owners were very accommodating and respectfully friendly but not intrusive. We were not expecting much from an accomodation perspective from our visit to Epdavros but Hotel Yialasi definitely over delivered. Definitely the place to stay if you are in the area and certainly a consideration as a destination even if you were not going to Epidavros.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Andreas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This place is fantastic. The website does not gives it justice. It is an oasis of peace and beauty for all senses. The rooms are beautiful and clean with plenty of space to relax. The food is delicious and plentiful. The surrounding stunning. The position for sightseeing spot on. The service impeccable. Costas and Panagiota go out of their way to make you feel at home. We could only stay two nights as we had booked in Monemvassia but we will be back at the end of our holiday or next year for a much longer stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahRCLondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This small family-run hotel is simply amazing. The rooms are spacious, with great views and beautifully decorated to the last detail. The garden is enchanting and the pool located at the best spot with trees creating shade.They serve a delicious breakfast. Everything is well thought of.We simply didnt want to leave and now we re thinking about going back again. It is also a good base if you want to explore the area. You could easily stay for a long period and have day trips to the islands that are close by (1,5 hour drive more or less and short boat trip) like Poros, Spetses, the volcano of Methana and its hot springs, the ancient theater of Epidaurus, Nafplio and Mycenes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katerinaPiraeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at Yialasi with our four teens ! Spent an unforgettable week ! The Bekas family makes this place a haven of comfort, with tastefully fitting. Kostas and his wife will serve a creative and generous breakfast, always ready to help or give advice about the surroundings or trips. The rooms are perfect: overlooking the bay, high standard, very clean. From the open lounge to the nice garden, from the beautiful (and well kept !) swiming pool to the numerous hidden corners offering some shade to read and relax, everyhing was a gift to us and a pure blessing.
We needed to be "far from the madding crowd", Yialasi offered us the quietness and the peace we would not have found anywhere else in the area..
Our only regret ? we could only stayed at Yialasi for 6 nights.... as we had to drive to Monemvassia..

Room Tip: All rooms will give you a magnificent view on Epidavros bay.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxfiat62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This really has to be experienced, no photos can do justice to the amazing views and splendid service. The light over the bay changes every few minutes and you could sit and just enjoy the vistas from your own balcony, or from the terraces around the hotel - or even better, from the infinity pool. I didn't want to leave the hotel although Ancient Epidavros itself is also charming and worth exploring. It is easy to get to the Ancient Theatre by local bus, or taxi, and the port area is perfect for a drink or meal. Definitely a place to go back to.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GillHaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews