We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great week!”
Review of Hotel-Aristotelis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel-Aristotelis
Ranked #1 of 15 Epidavros B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed here for a week of summer school with about 20 other people. Aristotelis, the owner, is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean, and I had a great view looking out over the pool and the bay. I loved the fresh orange juice served every morning, made from oranges grown on the property, and the Greek salad and other food served for lunch was delicious and reasonably priced. It was a fantastic stay, and I would go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Aristotelis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 69 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. It is situated between a lot of orange trees. It has a nice pool and there is a big parking for cars.
The breakfast is nice with fresh orange juice directly from the trees.
One thing was not so good. We asked if the airco could be fixed, at the end of the day it was not done. The village of epidavros is a 30-60 minutes walk, but it is nice. Nice small boulevard with nice restaurants.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeroen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The title says it. The owner of the hotel is a very friendly person, receiving us as if we were old friends. Catering during breakfast is great with fresh orange juice and abundant breakfast (great toasts). Oranges grow in the hotel garden en are freshly picked for the juice :-)
The room (G6) was spacious enough, had a nice balcony with a great view on the bay. Rooms were properly cleaned every day.
The location in Epidavros is very good to go out for a restaurant in the evening and also to explore this part of the Peloponnese (theatre, Mykene, Korinth, islands). In the surrounding area everything is available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubatimo_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great guy Aristotelis, the owner. (Regards,)

I was there 5th & 6th of July (2012) because the theatre. I can not imagine when someone recommend me that place in a taverna asking for a hotel not expensive and with swimming pool (my children's demand) in the area. What a chance! Great views, nice pool, good room, reasonable prices and recent history; it is the facility great players as Jeremy Irons, Kevin Spacey, Ethan Hawk and many other greek ones which names I don't know stay. Beach is 200m far. Old Epidaurus theatre 20m by car. No better place in the surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elremeroderenoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: De préférence les chambres du bâtiment principal, si libres. Sinon, elles sont toutes plus ou moins...
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jupiter95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alisa09_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epidavros
0.1 mi away
Yialasi
Yialasi
#1 of 5 in Epidavros
196 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mike
Hotel Mike
#3 of 5 in Epidavros
62 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Margarita
Hotel Margarita
#1 of 1 in Korfos
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#5 of 15 in Epidavros
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Epidavros Seascape
Epidavros Seascape
#12 of 15 in Epidavros
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Saronis
Hotel Saronis
#2 of 15 in Epidavros
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Aristotelis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Aristotelis

Address: Yialasi | Acient Epidavros, Epidavros 210 59, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Epidavros
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Epidavros
Price Range: $59 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Aristotelis 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Aristotelis operates 12 years in Gialasi, in the village of Ancient Epidavros. It's built 2 minutes far from the sea, surrounded by trees and wonderful view to the sea. In our hotel, you can find a wonderful pool, bicycles for afternoon excursions, you can taste greek traditional food for lunch or dinner however what really makes the difference is our try to provide our customers the real Greek hospitality. Our aim is to continually improve and for this reason, your criticism is welcome. In a small distance of our hotel, exists the 2 Ancients Theaters of Epidavros. In July and August you can watch there theatrical performances like ancient drama or comedy and concerts. Also, you can find many monasteries and paths for walking on the mountain or next to the beach. We will be happy to accommodate you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel-Aristotelis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing