We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hotel Saronis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Saronis
Ranked #2 of 15 Epidavros B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

`Excellent location for the area, even if you go just for one or two days. Amazing breakfast, the friendliest personnel always keen to give you classical but also of the beaten track suggestions for the day... Definitely a point of reference for Epidavros!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lida T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 162 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

The welcoming is excellent, the 2 sisters and their mother are very nice, always helpful and kind. The bedrooms are spacious, very clean and luminous. The bed are very comfortable.The breakfast is excellent and very generous.
The hotel is very well located, near the sea and quiet.
We totally recommand Hotel Saronis !

Colette

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GOUJON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

reaally reaally nice hotel! the place to be in epidavros!!!! we were a big group of artists so probably the most exhausting guests you can have;-) loud, doing rehearsals in the guestroom, playing music...etc
but they the people from hotel saronis kept cool. they are really good people who liked to talk to us (in various languages!), gave us good information about what to do around epidavros...so... really lovely family!
the rooms are nice and clean, free internet access. nothing to complain about. we felt extremelx welcome in this hotel.
thank you!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: each i guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I've spend 5 days in that hotel in the context of a theatre festival happening in Epidaurus little ancient theatre. The hotel is like new, with clean bedrooms and good service. Very close to the sea, but quieter than a hotel directly on the port.
Special emntion to the very friendly team essentially made of women. Even if the hotel is quite big, you give the feeling of a family guesthouse.
Only weakness If I try to find one, I would like more water pressure in the showers!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank b f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We came here for professional reasons, different theatre groups were presenting plays in the Ancient Theatre of Palaia Epidavros.
The welcoming was excellent, the 3 sisters headed by Katerina were very nice, always helpful with a permanent smile.
The living room is very nice, luminous and hosting.
The bedrooms too, with most of the time a balcony and always air conditionned.
On behalf of the big group we were I totally recommand Hotel Saronis !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed in Saronis in August 2013 due to a business trip and it was a great experience. The girls from the reception were always very polite and their smile made our day! The service was the best and everytime we needed something in our room, it was there in less than one minute.The bed and the pillow were very comfortable and we had the best sleep! The breakfast had excellent quality, especially when the mother that runs the hotel made her tasteful homemade sweets! Also, the hotel is located right in the centre of town and it made everything easier. I highly reccomend this hotel and I would definitely go there again in the future!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view in the front side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Errica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night during our Greek road trip. The hotel is fully renovated and very clean. The family who runs the hotel is very accommodating and their mother even served us breakfast early because my kids are early risers, Thank You! The hotel is located right in the centre of town and the Epidavrous harbour is beautiful for walking or a water side dinner. The theater is about 10 minutes away by car and is well worth a visit. Really glad we stayed here and visited this little out of the way hotel and town.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tensile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Epidavros hotels
0 mi away
Yialasi
Yialasi
#1 of 5 in Epidavros
204 reviews
0 mi away
Hani Inn
Hani Inn
#1 of 4 in Ligourio
20 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Mike
Hotel Mike
#3 of 5 in Epidavros
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Avaton
Hotel Avaton
#2 of 4 in Ligourio
31 reviews
0 mi away
Actor
Actor
#1 of 2 in Ligourio
11 reviews
0 mi away
Angelica Villas
Angelica Villas
#2 of 13 in Epidavros
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saronis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saronis

Address: 4 Ippolitou Str., Epidavros 21859, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Epidavros
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Epidavros
Price Range: $57 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Saronis 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Saronis! A peaceful, family hotel in the center of the town. The well - appointed hotel offers its visitors excellent vacation. Merit the experience! Our knowledgeable team at the reception will be pleased to help you whenever you need them. They will show you the room and they will give you a piece of information about the area and the things that you should do, during your relaxing days. In the morning you will start your day with a warm smile and a nice breakfast in our dining room. The rooms of the hotel are totally renovated and we can guarantee, that you will have a great time and you will feel as comfortably as you were at home.. Every single room has air-conditioning, refrigerator, TV, telephone and a useful hairdryer. Most of the rooms have a balcony and you can reserve one of these when you make your reservation. Children are welcome in the hotel. If you need an extra bed or a baby cot, please let us know when you are reserving your room. We also have some non-smoking rooms available. The main entrance of the hotel closes late at night, but we always are at your disposal. You can call the reception for a trusty wake up call or for anything else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saronis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing