We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful week in a wonderful house”
other travelers have booked this property
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Playground
Apartments Markez - Garden
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Holiday home Markez - Bohinj
Bohinj
Bohinj
Bohinj
Bohinj
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
maya_tair
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful week in a wonderful house”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from Slovenia where we stayed a whole week in the Markez home in Polje near Bohinjska Bistrica. The house is wonderful, very good location, spacious esthetic, fully equipped and very very pleasant. the owner, Leja, is very very nice, generous and helpful. we will certainly recommend it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner attitude
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan D
1 review
“We had a wonderful experience.”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved staying at this house. We rented the whole thing, which was more space than we needed for 5 adults. We had one unused bedroom. It was in a great location, and convenient to swimming at the lake, hiking, grocery shopping, and eating out. It had everything we needed to cook many of our meals, and a nice space for hanging out together in the evenings.

Our host, Leja, was super helpful in planning our activities, and was able to recommend hikes for us, how to handle parking at the lake, where to go to eat out, and ordering bikes for us to rent that were delivered right to the house. She made all the difference in our visit. Her English is excellent, so we had no trouble understanding her. She even made some phone calls for us to get things arranged.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siebensch...
Reutlingen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Großes Wohnzimmer, große Terrasse
Liked least: Straßenlärm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude M
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing