We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent homemade pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Strud'l

Strud'l
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $31
Cuisines: European, Slovenian, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
120 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent homemade pasta”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We had pasta with smoked ham, scrambled eggs and parmesan (kind of pasta carbonare) and pasta with Yellow boletus (pasta porcini). You really should try it. It had been delicious. The strudel and pancake were like everywhere. Warm welcome , friendly service and nice ambiente.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamepame1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    79
    17
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ask for the Strudel, but don't expect a small portion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

After a very long walk, this was an ideal spot located a few minutes from the bus stop and next door to the tourist information. Having not had a strudel we asked for a "Mixed' on which was made using everything including cottage cheese. The portion was huge and very filling - just the job after all that walking!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BerksFam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We only had coffee and desert, but is was great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We came for coffee and sweets after an exhausting hiking trip, and we were more then satisfied. The strudl was apsolutely one of the best I had in a long time, with apples, fresh cheese and walnuts. And with come ice-cream. Amazing :-) Funny, but one of my best gastronomic experiences on Bohinj. The prices of the other meals seemd very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moglica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good local food and excellent friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The waitress was very friendly and helpful. Food served quickly and cooked fresh. Easy location to find.. Pleasant modern décor. Well done.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

we were staying in Bohinjska Bistrica region and wanted to have breakfast out. This place is perfect for it - they have several breakfast choices, but also some stand alone meals & desserts suitable for breakfast. Be warned: the portions are indeed very big, I went for the pancakes and one portion is made of 3 (!) big pancakes. Needles to say I hardly managed to eat one and took the rest with us (they were very helpful to pack everything for take-away).
Good & friendly service, plenty of local dishes and very tasty too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strud'l also viewed

Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
 
Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjsko Jezero, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ribcev Laz, Upper Carniola Region
Bohinjska Bistrica, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Strud'l? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing