We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bohinj ECO Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bohinj ECO Hotel
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

we made last minute reservation got very good rate for accomodation on half board.
good location few minutes driving from bohinj lake exellent buffet breakfast and dinner

hotel staff were service oriented warm and willing to help,

hotel facilities include waterpark and bowling

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bos s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    69
    29
    10
    5
See reviews for
109
97
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Putte, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

The central airco in our room was switched off automatically between about 11h00 PM and 6h00 AM without any possibility to tun it back on during night time. According to the reception desk this was hotel policy for all the rooms in the hotel.
In addition, airco's capacity in our hotel room (119) was clearly insufficient to cool the room even during day time. Problem could not be resolved by a hotel technician who only came after intervention of our touroperator (Neckermann).
With daytime temperatures way above 30 degrees Celcius during our stay (end July 2013), this proved to be very uncomfortable, especially during nigh time.
Hence, on these points rather disappointing experience especially taking into account the so called 5 star status of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anzecokl, General Manager at Bohinj ECO Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear guest!

We are very sorry to hear this. However, I must stress out that these past two weeks have seen two new overall high-temperature records in our country overall and that these high-temperature records are not "normal" as per what the hotel was designed nor meant to function in.

The hotel is located in alpine climate and mountain region where majority of hotels do not even have air condition, because it is normally not even necessary as temperatures only reach up to 30ºC and not 38ºC such as these last few days and also at the time of your stay.

For ecology purposes and as a Green Globe certified Hotel the air conditioning system goes into energy saving mode during the night, operating at about 30% of full power and besides. Air circulation is therefore not shut down but silenced and put to energy saving mode for better experience of sleep.

Again we are sorry for this inconvenience, but have little or no power over nature's desire to warm us all far up above what is a 50-year average in Bohinj.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great location!!! Beautiful surroundings!
The rooms are lovely, modern and spacious.Bathrooms are impeccable.
Beds have best mattresses,perfect duvets and pillows so we had great sleep, exactly like home.
The service was lovely and breakfast was a great buffet, as well as dinner.
Spa is great, very good connected to the hotel.
If you are visiting Slovenia,you must see Bohinj and Bled.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rusticromania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife, baby and I stayed here for one night. The hotel is a 10min drive from the lake. The rooms are lovely and modern and there is an underground passage to the swimming pool area. The service was lovely and breakfast was a great buffet. I think this might be better located for the ski season.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topcatster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I would say that this is one if the best hotels in Slovenia.
I was in this hotel end of May for one night(we had seminar there).
But I was there also 2 years ago.
If U are visiting Slovenia,U must see Bohinj and Bled.
That hotel is great point for visiting this part of Slovenia.
Great location,rooms,spa and even swimming pools area&nice food selection.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Givencys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Don't know what all the rave reviews are about. The staff were kind yes but the rooms are nothing special and the food bland and boring, kept warm for hours. The first room we were given had a French window type door that fully opened leading to nothing ............ except a drop of 2 floors externally. Lethal and entirely unmarked and unguarded.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anzecokl, Manager at Bohinj ECO Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear guest!
I have to respond to your statement of the supposedly dangerous French window, as this is simply not true. As you for sure know, there are very strict laws in place, which on different levels require any public properties to be built in accordance with strict standards. Safety standards such as structural, fire, health etc. are especially restrictive and are regularly checked by authorities. As for structural ones - it is impossible to even open a property before all of the requirements are checked by inspectors on at least two occasions - technical check after construction works are finished AND final check prior to granting operating permission by the government. I am therefore certain that you have overlooked the 140 cm high tempered and strengthened glass which acts as a fence/barrier. Probably because it is so clean and polished in order to enable guests perfect views of the magnificent mountain views.


The first room we were given had a French window type door that fully opened leading to nothing ............ except a drop of 2 floors externally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

ACI Slovenia held its 21 st Annual Assembly over the weekend at the begining of June. There were 117 participants (one third from European countries, two thirds were domestic). Many of them were guests of the Hotel for the first time and they were all exceedingly satisfied. Very friendly and helpful staff, wide selection of very delicious food. The Rooms were very comfortable and pleasantly decorated. The Conference service was also very good not just during our event but also in the preparation phase - advice from their marketing department were very helpful. Many participants said this was the best ACI event ever, which is truly a merit to the hotel. We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: I would reccomend higher floors (4 th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 678ALENKA678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bohinjska Bistrica
3.4 mi away
Jezero Hotel
Jezero Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bohinjsko Jezero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#3 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel-Pension Tripic
Hotel-Pension Tripic
#2 of 4 in Bohinjska Bistrica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
8.9 mi away
Vila Bled
Vila Bled
#2 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohinj ECO Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohinj ECO Hotel

Property: Bohinj ECO Hotel
Address: Triglavska cesta 17, Bohinjska Bistrica 4264, Slovenia
Location: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bohinjska Bistrica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bohinjska Bistrica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bohinj ECO Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the bring of Triglav National Park in Bohinj in Julian Alps, Bohinj Park ECO Hotel is the 1st and only ECO hotel in Slovenia. It is also the most awarded hotel in Slovenia, winning different prizes and awards from public and professionals. Hotel is also awarded with an international Green Globe Certificate for its sustainable efforts. Just over a hundred rooms are all furnished in natural materials, bringing coziness and comfort to every guest. Aquapark, cinema, 8 conference halls as well as bowling are all on site to further improve guests stay. But foremost - hotel boasts with friendly and highly professional staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bohinj ECO Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing